EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | $ EXTREME Deals $ | RealTime Pricing | Free Magazines | Gear | Folding Stats Newsletter | Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Website Related Info (No Post Increase) > Official EOC Folding @ Home Team
Register Forum Rules FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-02-2010, 09:03 AM   #1
jmknsd
Caffeine Overclocker
jmknsd's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 469
Last Seen: 05-13-2014
From: Houston, TX
iTrader: 0 / 0%
F@H stopped working

out of the blue, my 3x tesla machine stopped a few weeks ago, and when I try and restart F@H(After deleting everything in the folder) the following repeats:
Code:
14:56:54] 
[14:56:54] *------------------------------*
[14:56:54] Folding@Home GPU Core -- Beta
[14:56:54] Version 2.09 (Thu May 20 11:51:02 PDT 2010)
[14:56:54] 
[14:56:54] Compiler  : Microsoft (R) 32-bit C/C++ Optimizing Compiler Version 14.00.50727.42 for 80x86 
[14:56:54] Build host: amoeba
[14:56:54] Board Type: Nvidia
[14:56:54] Core      : 
[14:56:54] Preparing to commence simulation
[14:56:54] - Ensuring status. Please wait.
[14:57:03] - Looking at optimizations...
[14:57:03] - Working with standard loops on this execution.
[14:57:03] - Previous termination of core was improper.
[14:57:03] - Going to use standard loops.
[14:57:03] - Files status OK
[14:57:03] sizeof(CORE_PACKET_HDR) = 512 file=<>
[14:57:03] - Expanded 45372 -> 173507 (decompressed 382.4 percent)
[14:57:03] Called DecompressByteArray: compressed_data_size=45372 data_size=173507, decompressed_data_size=173507 diff=0
[14:57:03] - Digital signature verified
[14:57:03] 
[14:57:03] Project: 11167 (Run 12, Clone 1, Gen 1)
[14:57:03] 
[14:57:04] Entering M.D.
Reading file work/wudata_01.tpr, VERSION 4.0.5 (single precision)
Note: tpx file_version 58, software version 59
Posq: cudaMalloc in CUDAStream::Allocate failed no CUDA-capable device is available
[14:57:10] Tpr hash work/wudata_01.tpr:  2733581051 1639559925 1879950753 2271879744 3670413804
[14:57:10] Working on 634 Abeta42_37dPro
[14:57:10] Client config found, loading data.
[14:57:12] CoreStatus = 63 (99)
[14:57:12] + Error starting Folding@Home core.
[14:57:17] 
[14:57:17] + Processing work unit
[14:57:17] Core required: FahCore_15.exe
[14:57:17] Core found.
[14:57:17] Working on queue slot 01 [October 2 14:57:17 UTC]
[14:57:17] + Working ...
Warning: Ignoring unknown arg 
Warning: Ignoring unknown arg
I've rebooted, and this is a Silicon Mechanics built machine that nobody uses, running under Wind in ubuntu. But all attempts on all GPUs end with:
Code:
[15:01:44] Project: 11167 (Run 12, Clone 1, Gen 1)
[15:01:44] 
[15:01:44] Entering M.D.
Reading file work/wudata_01.tpr, VERSION 4.0.5 (single precision)
Note: tpx file_version 58, software version 59
[15:01:50] Tpr hash work/wudata_01.tpr:  2733581051 1639559925 1879950753 2271879744 3670413804
[15:01:50] Working on 634 Abeta42_37dPro
[15:01:50] Client config found, loading data.
Posq: cudaMalloc in CUDAStream::Allocate failed no CUDA-capable device is available
[15:01:52] CoreStatus = 63 (99)
[15:01:52] + Error starting Folding@Home core.
[15:01:52] 
Folding@Home will go to sleep for 1 day as there have been 5 consecutive Cores executed which failed to complete a work unit.
[15:01:52] (To wake it up early, quit the application and restart it.)
[15:01:52] If problems persist, please visit our website at http://folding.stanford.edu for help.
[15:01:52] + Sleeping...
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-02-2010, 09:11 AM   #2
mlitz
Extreme Overclocker
mlitz's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 556
Last Seen: Today
iTrader: 5 / 100%
ummm... i would say erase your work folder but wait for some one who knows more.
United States  Online
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-02-2010, 09:15 AM   #3
jmknsd
Caffeine Overclocker
jmknsd's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 469
Last Seen: 05-13-2014
From: Houston, TX
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by mlitz View Post
ummm... i would say erase your work folder but wait for some one who knows more.
I cleared everything out but the .dll s and the Folding@home-Win32-GPU.exe
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-02-2010, 10:58 AM   #4
PatonB
Folder
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,220
Last Seen: 12-11-2013
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hmmm, Core_15 is a gpu3 isn't it... I'm not sure on teslas, but non-fermi cards have known crash issues with the new projects.

You seem to have the same unit as well in the first and last log.

Try clearing as you did, but to avoid this, i think going back to gpu2 is your best option.
Canada  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-02-2010, 12:19 PM   #5
jmknsd
Caffeine Overclocker
jmknsd's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 469
Last Seen: 05-13-2014
From: Houston, TX
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I downloaded it several months ago, and I got it off the main GPU page, I think it is a GPU2 client. I'll ssh in and wget the GPU2 off their download webpage and try again.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-02-2010, 01:11 PM   #6
PatonB
Folder
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,220
Last Seen: 12-11-2013
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Yha, the 2010 client is gpu3... All my gpu3 have Sept '09 dates.
Canada  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:49 PM.

Copyright 2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2011, EXTREME Overclocking