EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | $ EXTREME Deals $ | RealTime Pricing | Free Magazines | Gear | Folding Stats Newsletter | Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > AMD Specific > AMD Memory
Register Forum Rules FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-27-2012, 07:23 AM   #1
pckid9234
Extreme Overclocker
pckid9234's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 832
Last Seen: 10-01-2014
From: NJ
iTrader: 2 / 100%
MEM test error code :(

Hey guys a while back I tried OCing like 100 MHz and I got a BSOD mem error. I am running corsair xms3 2x2 ram. this failed in like a minute of mem test 86. Any ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture mem.PNG
Views:	66
Size:	56.0 KB
ID:	162840  
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-27-2012, 04:47 PM   #2
Mr.Scott
Chief Engineer
Mr.Scott's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 12,146
Last Seen: Today
Age: 52
From: Spencerport N.Y.
iTrader: 66 / 100%
You need to use a much newer version of Memtest.
http://www.memtest.org/
United States  Online
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-29-2012, 11:22 AM   #3
pckid9234
Extreme Overclocker
pckid9234's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 832
Last Seen: 10-01-2014
From: NJ
iTrader: 2 / 100%
I got memtest86+ v4.2 and well i got like 10 errors-_-
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-29-2012, 11:24 AM   #4
Mr.Scott
Chief Engineer
Mr.Scott's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 12,146
Last Seen: Today
Age: 52
From: Spencerport N.Y.
iTrader: 66 / 100%
Running at stock timings and voltage? Time for a ram RMA then.
United States  Online
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-29-2012, 11:55 AM   #5
pckid9234
Extreme Overclocker
pckid9234's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 832
Last Seen: 10-01-2014
From: NJ
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Im pretty sure when i get home i will post up cpu-z mem tab
And im pretty sure actualy positive i didnt mess with ram timings...but this ram is a few months if not a yr old
Will they still take it back?
UPDATE:
here are the pics any one have any ideas?Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1423.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	227.6 KB
ID:	162869

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1424.jpg
Views:	43
Size:	270.1 KB
ID:	162870

Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture need.PNG
Views:	48
Size:	193.3 KB
ID:	162873

sorry for lopsided photos
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1413.jpg
Views:	45
Size:	253.5 KB
ID:	162871  

Last edited by pckid9234 : 03-29-2012 at 05:21 PM.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-29-2012, 10:35 PM   #6
warpuck
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 10
Last Seen: 10-28-2012
From: North of CaNanda
I use 3 of these and this what AMD Overdrive reads with mobo settings all auto. The dimm voltage is 1.5v if doesnt work with these settings it is RMA time.
SPD
667 593 444
Trp 9 clock 8 clock 6 clock CAS Latency 9 clock
Trrd 5 clock 5 Clock 4 " command rate 2T
Trcd 9 " 8 " 6 Row Cycle Time 34 clock
Tras 24 " 22 " 16 "
Twr 10 " 9 " 7 "
Twtr 5 " 5 " 4 "
Trtp 5 " 5 " 4 "
Trc 34 " 30 " 23 "
Td 9 " 8" 6 "

SPD
Part Number CMX4GX3M2B1600C9 Capacity 2048 Type DDR3 SDRAM
Bandwidth 10.7 GG/s Manufacturer Corsair Date week 0 year 2000

Memory
Capacity 6144
Type DDR3
Cas Latency 9 clock
Command rate 2T
row cycle Time 34 clock
Frequency 733.74
Channel Dual
ras to cas delay 9 clock
ras active 24 clock
row precharge Time 9 clock


Processor
AMD Phenom(tm) II x 4 960T Processor
HT ref. clock 220Mhz Voltage 1.30V
Core speed 4180 Core Multiplier 17.50 X
NB speed 2200 NB Multiplier 10.00 X

This memory ran at the 593 column settings with a Deneb (NB 2000)
it currently runs with the 667 column settings with a Thuban (NB 2200)
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-29-2012, 10:38 PM   #7
prudhomb
NAVIDIA Rocks!!!!!!
prudhomb's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 5,484
Last Seen: 09-19-2014
From: Oahu
iTrader: 8 / 100%
basically run you system at stock, make sure your ram speeds / voltages / timmings are entered correctly, run mem test, if you have errors RMA.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-29-2012, 11:28 PM   #8
pckid9234
Extreme Overclocker
pckid9234's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 832
Last Seen: 10-01-2014
From: NJ
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Funny thing is i do not remember messing with the timings at all... Can i jus pull the cmos and will it set it to default or should i go in and do it?
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-29-2012, 11:39 PM   #9
prudhomb
NAVIDIA Rocks!!!!!!
prudhomb's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 5,484
Last Seen: 09-19-2014
From: Oahu
iTrader: 8 / 100%
default is not necessarily correct
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-30-2012, 10:06 AM   #10
pckid9234
Extreme Overclocker
pckid9234's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 832
Last Seen: 10-01-2014
From: NJ
iTrader: 2 / 100%
input the speeds warpuck posted or go online and look at the stock speeds?
Btw thanks warpuck for posting those!
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-30-2012, 12:48 PM   #11
prudhomb
NAVIDIA Rocks!!!!!!
prudhomb's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 5,484
Last Seen: 09-19-2014
From: Oahu
iTrader: 8 / 100%
If I want to double check he manufacture specs, I type the model number in their website
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-20-2012, 11:37 PM   #12
pckid9234
Extreme Overclocker
pckid9234's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 832
Last Seen: 10-01-2014
From: NJ
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Well never got around to fixing my problems to afraid. Im gonna post the CPU-z's so maybe you can see exactly whats wrong. Meh sometimes I really hate messing with PCS lol
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture100.PNG
Views:	44
Size:	238.6 KB
ID:	163094  
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-21-2012, 09:57 AM   #13
Mr.Scott
Chief Engineer
Mr.Scott's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 12,146
Last Seen: Today
Age: 52
From: Spencerport N.Y.
iTrader: 66 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by pckid9234 View Post
Well never got around to fixing my problems to afraid. Im gonna post the CPU-z's so maybe you can see exactly whats wrong. Meh sometimes I really hate messing with PCS lol
If you Memtest those settings you have in that SS and you get errors, the ram is no good. RMA it.
United States  Online
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-21-2012, 11:02 PM   #14
pckid9234
Extreme Overclocker
pckid9234's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 832
Last Seen: 10-01-2014
From: NJ
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Thanks a lot!
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:23 PM.

Copyright 2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2011, EXTREME Overclocking