EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | $ EXTREME Deals $ | RealTime Pricing | Free Magazines | Gear | Folding Stats Newsletter | Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Website Related Info (No Post Increase) > Official EOC Folding @ Home Team

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-22-2002, 04:58 PM   #21
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
this is from the help file

Sometimes the Scroll Lock key method doesn't work. If it doesn't, make a copy of any file in the EM III folder. Rename the file to: show.me and wait. EM III will show up within 30 seconds every single time without fail.
 
Old 11-22-2002, 07:41 PM   #22
AMDisgood4me
9markround
Senior Member
 
AMDisgood4me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Age: 34
Posts: 226
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
i tried holding down scroll lock, and i tried the renaming file thing, nothing works
i tried renaming the dat file, also tried the cfg file, it doesnt do jack
__________________
Intel E8500 @ 3.8ghz
ASUS P5ND
Mushkin 2x4gb DDR2
Geforce 560 Ti
Corsair H50
Corsair 650watt PSU
Win7 Ultimate x64
Offline  
Old 11-22-2002, 07:45 PM   #23
twiggy
Mini twigz
Senior Member
 
twiggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Michigan
Age: 36
Posts: 3,151
iTrader: 34 / 100%
i did the same thing u did the other day and was talking to shroomer bout it. now what i did was just rename the DAT file to "show.me" and then went into task manager and closed EM then opened it back up and it was all good after that. but heres a pic of my folder.
__________________
The only thing that increases in value when shared is knowledge!
Offline  
Old 11-22-2002, 07:50 PM   #24
AMDisgood4me
9markround
Senior Member
 
AMDisgood4me's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Age: 34
Posts: 226
iTrader: 0 / 0%
ur missing a file... or i have an extra one...

emjpg.dll <---
__________________
Intel E8500 @ 3.8ghz
ASUS P5ND
Mushkin 2x4gb DDR2
Geforce 560 Ti
Corsair H50
Corsair 650watt PSU
Win7 Ultimate x64
Offline  
Old 11-22-2002, 07:56 PM   #25
twiggy
Mini twigz
Senior Member
 
twiggy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Michigan
Age: 36
Posts: 3,151
iTrader: 34 / 100%
rename that file to show.me
__________________
The only thing that increases in value when shared is knowledge!
Offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 01:06 AM   #26
Sound-Mind
Folding...
Senior Member
 
Sound-Mind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Maryland
Age: 36
Posts: 1,756
iTrader: 2 / 100%
thankz shroomer, wish this post had been viewable when i started. im stuck using kdfold (not bad but it's not nearly as detailed.) thanks man. im goin to be tryin emiii tomorrow
Offline  
Old 01-23-2003, 01:23 AM   #27
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
NP hehehe I have a thread for KD Fold also but I like this one better
 
Old 05-23-2003, 05:14 PM   #28
4-n-zics
End of line
Super Moderator
 
4-n-zics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Tulsa, OK
Age: 40
Posts: 11,545
iTrader: 7 / 100%
i know that this is a really old thread, but i would like to know how to change the skin.. i noticed some of the screen shots and some of you have the EOC title and i would like to have the same thing..
__________________

I see you have learned to work the Google on the internet machine. - Chaz Michael Michaels
28%.. woot I'm zombie fodder - Vertigo Boost
HOORAH FOR FORUM QUEERS! - K31TH3R
Offline  
Old 05-23-2003, 05:25 PM   #29
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
This should help

http://home.attbi.com/~wxdude1/emsite/SkinInfo.html
 
Old 05-24-2003, 08:58 PM   #30
RoaringOne
COMPUTERS NOB
Retired Staff
 
RoaringOne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Plainview, NY
Age: 28
Posts: 1,761
iTrader: 5 / 100%
someone should sticky this thread
__________________

BmXer: You own everybody, your THE King andTHE master. thx.
blk94f150: I'm not saying that it's good for you, but it works. Kind of like aesbestos.
Offline  
Old 05-24-2003, 09:03 PM   #31
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Yup it is the most use monitoring program for folding on our forum Some do use KDFold but most of them are Linux users
 
Old 06-22-2003, 03:15 PM   #32
Randall-Raines
Night Dominator
Senior Member
 
Randall-Raines's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Paris, France
Age: 35
Posts: 888
iTrader: 0 / 0%
what banana ?
__________________
R.I.P. my Xbox360, you will be missed

Core I7 930
Noctua NH-U12P SE2
3x2048 G.Skill PC1600 CL7
Sapphire Radeon HD4870x2
Creative X-FI Falat1ty
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
Corsair TX750w
Offline  
Old 06-22-2003, 03:39 PM   #33
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Fixed links
 
Old 07-10-2003, 09:34 AM   #34
IronEddie
yada yada yada
Senior Member
 
IronEddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Age: 27
Posts: 879
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Where do I get skins for that?
And do I always have to leave it open for the f@h to work?

Here is mine (don't laugh only started folding last night :P)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	f@h-proggythingy.jpg
Views:	348
Size:	38.4 KB
ID:	16556  
__________________

Last edited by IronEddie; 07-10-2003 at 09:37 AM.
Offline  
Old 07-10-2003, 02:26 PM   #35
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Skins

nope you can close it to the tray it will run from there
 
Old 07-21-2003, 04:42 AM   #36
fine_sin
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
fine_sin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Right Now I m st
Age: 31
Posts: 15
hay I m new mwmber wat so far I got iz just a headache but trying to get it az much az I can 1st thng iz that I m not getting to the software link I mean that the link iz broken, and the second thng iz dat wat the use of F@H. Hope ya will clear it up az soon az possible.
Offline  
Old 07-21-2003, 08:40 AM   #37
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Links are fixed thanx for the heads up

here is a link explaining what Folding is

http://www.overclockersforum.com/sho...threadid=24413
 
Old 10-12-2003, 10:23 PM   #38
TheWolf
Registered User
 
TheWolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Pascagoula,Ms
Age: 60
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally posted by fine_sin
hay I m new mwmber wat so far I got iz just a headache but trying to get it az much az I can 1st thng iz that I m not getting to the software link I mean that the link iz broken, and the second thng iz dat wat the use of F@H. Hope ya will clear it up az soon az possible.
If you are talking about the LN stat there a newer verson out & the old one is no longer hosted.
here a link that will help if this is what you are talking about
http://forum.abit-usa.com/showthread...threadid=25789
Offline  
Sponsored Links:
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:17 PM.

Copyright 2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking