EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | RealTime Pricing Engine | Folding Stats Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Website Related Info (No Post Increase) > Official EOC Folding @ Home Team

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2007, 01:22 AM   #81
KaunArtist
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Last Seen: 05-25-2007
I would love to host a Folding PC. I currently have 3 PC's folding + My server with 2TB storage (If anyone needs to host something for some reason). I have a HUGE switch that I can host many computers on so if anyone wants me to host some folding Rigs let me know
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 05-21-2007, 04:22 PM   #82
Drake
LIFE WITH
Drake's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 585
Last Seen: 12-29-2016
Age: 42
From: Missouri
iTrader: 20 / 100%
UpDate

EOC_4 is running but having a few bugs im working out. nothing on its end it's my Internet seams to fail on Dling Work units on all my rigs. EOC_1 has not been tested as of yet going to work on that this week. looking for a 20 to 24 pin Adapter if any body has one to throw my way for it PM me.
I will be pulling one of my rigs off line till i git one. to test all parts for EOC-1 on Wed.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 05-24-2007, 07:28 AM   #83
trajik78
Berries & Cream
trajik78's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,487
Last Seen: 04-17-2017
Age: 39
From: Queens
iTrader: 15 / 100%
im looking for a upgrade CPU fpr EOC_2 to try and get a few more PPD going. so if anyone has an upgrade to a skt462 1700+ please pass it my way. ill pay for shipping if needed.

also a decent HSF would be a help as well.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 05-24-2007, 10:12 AM   #84
HotRod
Folding Team Captain
HotRod's Avatar
Retired Staff
 
Posts: 2,000
Last Seen: 07-22-2010
Age: 54
From: VA
iTrader: 13 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by trajik78 View Post
im looking for a upgrade CPU fpr EOC_2 to try and get a few more PPD going. so if anyone has an upgrade to a skt462 1700+ please pass it my way. ill pay for shipping if needed.

also a decent HSF would be a help as well.

I have a 2500 barton & a HSF from a farm box I can send you as a upgrade.

Pm me your info and I will get it out to you.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 07-31-2007, 02:00 PM   #85
Tylenol
Extremeoverclocknig
Tylenol's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2,746
Last Seen: 01-21-2012
Age: 29
From: localhost
iTrader: 5 / 100%
I have a spair P4-M 1.6ghz if anyone wants it. Just pay shipping. It IS working.

I would like to sign up for as a candidate for adopting a rig. I can safely house 3, running 24/7. I have a temp rack and am building a perm rack. Regardless, the rack will get filled, but thought i'd throw out there i have the space/electricity.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 07-31-2007, 04:28 PM   #86
chiefish
old school
chiefish's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,148
Last Seen: 12-16-2014
Age: 50
From: northwest N.J.
iTrader: 6 / 100%
Hey Hotrod i have some good parts laying around here collecting dust as well, what might we need to put another rig together, NAme it and ill se if i have it I have no spare quads or anything tho

I also will take any free cpus that people might have and are too old to do anything with. I collect them if people are wondering
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 07-31-2007, 04:31 PM   #87
daboogas94e
Soulja Boy
daboogas94e's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,452
Last Seen: 01-02-2011
Age: 31
From: Near Atlanta, GA
iTrader: 4 / 100%
I got some some spare parts as well...
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 07-31-2007, 06:25 PM   #88
HotRod
Folding Team Captain
HotRod's Avatar
Retired Staff
 
Posts: 2,000
Last Seen: 07-22-2010
Age: 54
From: VA
iTrader: 13 / 100%
This is good guys. Tylenol, I can hook you up with EOC_5. Rack mount rigs are better to come up with because we dont need a case.

I have about 10 HDD, 4-5 PSU, 4-5 low end AMD CPU's, 4-5 socket A MOB's


I quess if anyone wants a rack mount system I can put together abour 5 adopt-a-rigs

PM me or post here if anyone wants to host a rack mount system.

EDIT: BTW.......FEM is looking for a dual core system....lol lol
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 07-31-2007, 06:36 PM   #89
chiefish
old school
chiefish's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,148
Last Seen: 12-16-2014
Age: 50
From: northwest N.J.
iTrader: 6 / 100%
I have 2 socket 939 motherboards, one i know is good i was just running it, and the other im not positive i used to run it but havent in a long time, i also have 2 512 sticks of ddr400, i have a watercool system that will work on 939 for sure not sure what else, i have a few cd and dvd roms drives, 6 port ethernet switch brand new in the box still, acouple of scsi drives brand new in boxes, some pci and agp video cards, gobs of cables and junk, some stock fans and heatsinks, if any is of use let me know
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 07-31-2007, 07:42 PM   #90
Drake
LIFE WITH
Drake's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 585
Last Seen: 12-29-2016
Age: 42
From: Missouri
iTrader: 20 / 100%
im looking for replacement parts for EOC-1. need a Mb Onboard everything would be nice but not a must. A 939- 3000 and a 20 pin psu is all i have left i tested it a cpl of months ago but soon as i hit the power buttin. i had Smoke. tosted 2 sticks of ram and a pci graphics card and a 10 gig Hd. was going to buy it a biostar but summer creeped up on me and funds got tight.

sry fellas but that is Y i have not got her fired up yet.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 07-31-2007, 08:09 PM   #91
xomcat
FOLD FOR THE CURE
xomcat's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,138
Last Seen: 10-03-2015
Age: 73
From: Baltovania
iTrader: 51 / 100%
I have some 80mm tornados, a Soltek 754 mobo (from mike047), a 754 Sempy 2500 mobile & some 754/939 HSF's. I'm trying to upgrade my farm, a rig at a time, so I should have some more Socket A & 754 parts available in the future.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 08-01-2007, 10:28 AM   #92
chiefish
old school
chiefish's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,148
Last Seen: 12-16-2014
Age: 50
From: northwest N.J.
iTrader: 6 / 100%
Well Drake i think we are going to give EOC1 a nice overhaul, i am going to send you a Fx55 cpu, a m/b , 1gig ddr400, A psu, and the water cooling kit i have for a socket 939, its not the best kit but it does work fine, Ill throw in a pci grafics card as well to get it up and running like a champ again, the only thing i ask is when we retire the rig from folding that perhaps you would mail me back the chip for my cpu collection i have. I used to love that fx55 when it was the top dog in the cpu arena, but sadly that was a long time ago


Pm me with youre addy and stuff and ill try to get it out this weekend

Last edited by chiefish; 08-01-2007 at 10:34 AM.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 08-01-2007, 10:37 AM   #93
trajik78
Berries & Cream
trajik78's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,487
Last Seen: 04-17-2017
Age: 39
From: Queens
iTrader: 15 / 100%
hey Hotrod i could still use that HSF and CPU for eoc_2...whenever you can mate.

or if it's not available, if anyone else has as socket A CPU better than a 2100.

current EOC_2 specs:

AMD Duron @ 1.1gHz (stock) socket 462
Bad HSF
2x256MB DDR
Asus A7M266
4GB HDD
generic out of date VC.
200w?? PSU

any help in any areas would be appreciated. PM me any thing you might have.

Last edited by trajik78; 08-01-2007 at 10:55 AM.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 08-01-2007, 04:26 PM   #94
HotRod
Folding Team Captain
HotRod's Avatar
Retired Staff
 
Posts: 2,000
Last Seen: 07-22-2010
Age: 54
From: VA
iTrader: 13 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by trajik78 View Post
hey Hotrod i could still use that HSF and CPU for eoc_2...whenever you can mate.

or if it's not available, if anyone else has as socket A CPU better than a 2100.

current EOC_2 specs:

AMD Duron @ 1.1gHz (stock) socket 462
Bad HSF
2x256MB DDR
Asus A7M266
4GB HDD
generic out of date VC.
200w?? PSU

any help in any areas would be appreciated. PM me any thing you might have.
I still have your add. I will try to get it out soon. Ill PM you with the tracking number.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 08-03-2007, 02:29 PM   #95
bennyhaha812
Your such an Idiot!
bennyhaha812's Avatar
Regular Member
 
Posts: 90
Last Seen: 05-09-2012
Age: 43
From: New England
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I have a P4 Dell I should get folding. I wiped the hard drive because I was using parts in my new rig. All I need to get it up and running is an OS. Linux is free isn't it?
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 08-06-2007, 06:55 AM   #96
chiefish
old school
chiefish's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,148
Last Seen: 12-16-2014
Age: 50
From: northwest N.J.
iTrader: 6 / 100%
Well i have spoke to Drake on the telephone last night and will be meeting him in the middle of the week while hes in n.j. for work, i am going to pass off the parts to give EOC1 a nice overhaul and get it back up and running.
He will be the first member i have met in person from here, should be cool and we will have another rig up and folding in a few days after that. So look out froggies
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 08-06-2007, 07:11 AM   #97
Fourth
Dimension, The
Fourth's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2,448
Last Seen: 01-05-2016
Age: 31
From: Buffalo, NY
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by bennyhaha812 View Post
I have a P4 Dell I should get folding. I wiped the hard drive because I was using parts in my new rig. All I need to get it up and running is an OS. Linux is free isn't it?
yes. for quick and easy installation and use, just go with ubuntu or fedora. this will install with ease and should have you up and folding in no time.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 08-06-2007, 07:28 AM   #98
Drake
LIFE WITH
Drake's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 585
Last Seen: 12-29-2016
Age: 42
From: Missouri
iTrader: 20 / 100%
ok im off and running. chiefish ill see you on Wed ill bring a cam gotta git a pic of this great occasion.

7 days latter



Well here ya go EOC_1 is turned in its first 206 pt's in a long time.
http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...php?s=&u=78757

Im still looking for a 20 - 24pin adaptor if any body has one EOC_1 is on my psu for now the one (Chiefish) sent me is kinda testy loopy and just dont want to work when i want it to

Last edited by Drake; 08-16-2007 at 07:36 AM.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 01-25-2008, 02:29 PM   #99
eligray
6260Mhz e8600
eligray's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,458
Last Seen: 03-24-2014
Age: 25
From: SF Bay Area, CA
iTrader: 6 / 100%
i just stumbled upon this section of the forums today, and i wonder how many other people on this forum would gladly donate but haven't seen this thread.

Anyways.... It's not much, but if a AM2 Stock HSF is needed, just let me know

And i agree that if a list was maintained saying what you have, HotRod, or what you need, alot of people would have parts lying around that meet your requirements
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 02-12-2008, 09:03 PM   #100
cwazywabt
Running System Stock
cwazywabt's Avatar
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 13
Last Seen: 04-08-2008
From: NE Pa
I have a couple of questions since I am NOOB.....I don't feel like one! What size hard drives can you use,how old or new do they have to be? I have an AMD 2600+ cpu gathering dust since I flashed/trashed the motherboard ( socket 462 ). Same goes with PS and Ram and any info you can tell us would be helpful.......donate to the cause!!!
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:46 AM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking