EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | RealTime Pricing Engine | Folding Stats Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > General Hardware & Peripherals > Network Hardware (Wired & Wireless)

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-21-2017, 08:59 AM   #701
digitaldd
Blah Blah Blah
digitaldd's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,312
Last Seen: 07-19-2017
Age: 45
From: Queens, NY,
iTrader: 5 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by killermodz View Post
This speedtest business is getting difficult, lol. I've got a new line coming in that is also part of my house link, but I'm going to have to install a 10gbit NIC in the workstation to test against it.

Had that problem where I work. Couldn't find a single computer that had fast enough network connection to test, had to use a server with fiber connections to the core-switch for testing.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-21-2017, 04:09 PM   #702
un4givn85
v^
un4givn85's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 680
Last Seen: Yesterday
Age: 31
From: Helena
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by killermodz View Post
This speedtest business is getting difficult, lol. I've got a new line coming in that is also part of my house link, but I'm going to have to install a 10gbit NIC in the workstation to test against it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by digitaldd View Post
Had that problem where I work. Couldn't find a single computer that had fast enough network connection to test, had to use a server with fiber connections to the core-switch for testing.
now that is some first world problem **** there.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:47 AM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking