EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | RealTime Pricing Engine | Folding Stats Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Software Discussion > Web Browsers, News & FTP Programs

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-27-2016, 09:07 PM   #1
BigE4u
Yessss!
BigE4u's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 5,492
Last Seen: 01-09-2017
From: Texas
iTrader: 50 / 100%
FireFox Issue

After the last two updates from FF, when viewing youtube videos, once in a great while the video would play with a black screen even though the sound would still play, i have to refresh the video once or twice before it plays normal and it does play right away, it doesnt do this one bit with GC... anyone having those same issues with FF?

Thanks
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 08-29-2016, 08:51 AM   #2
digitaldd
Blah Blah Blah
digitaldd's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,305
Last Seen: Today
Age: 45
From: Queens, NY,
iTrader: 5 / 100%
I did for awhile, turns out some of the videos giving me issues were in flash. It turns out only the audio would play without the flash plugin installed. I refuse to install flash, its the only thing i use Chrome for.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 09-01-2016, 10:33 AM   #3
BigE4u
Yessss!
BigE4u's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 5,492
Last Seen: 01-09-2017
From: Texas
iTrader: 50 / 100%
I make sure flash is always up to date when using FF, seems like once a month it needs changing(update)... PITA it is.

Google Chrome works just grand... i just use it as a backup, not full time.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 09-01-2016, 12:58 PM   #4
jbmcmillan
OLD FART
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,887
Last Seen: Today
Age: 63
From: Langley,B.C.
iTrader: 9 / 100%
I haven't used FF since version 20 something.I use Chrome with a theme that works.FF for me was a buggy crashing mess when I switched.
Canada  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 01-01-2017, 08:07 PM   #5
carlito777
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Last Seen: 01-15-2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbmcmillan View Post
I haven't used FF since version 20 something.I use Chrome with a theme that works.FF for me was a buggy crashing mess when I switched.
Same here. Had to dump FF after many years. Kept freezing on me, losing my settings, scripting issues. I've had it. Now I'm using Chromium, which is the open source version of Chrome and Opera.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 01-03-2017, 01:31 AM   #6
PommieB
Overclocker
PommieB's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 9,982
Last Seen: 05-25-2017
From: Northern NSW
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I'm still using Firefox, haven't had any problems with it at all, on the latest version and it's works well.
Australia  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 01-03-2017, 09:18 AM   #7
jbmcmillan
OLD FART
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,887
Last Seen: Today
Age: 63
From: Langley,B.C.
iTrader: 9 / 100%
It probably is when I switched for whatever reason it was crashing constantly.I never figured it out and tried Chrome and it has just worked without issues so I stayed with it.It was probably a couple of bad builds that clashed with something I have installed.
Canada  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:40 PM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking