EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | RealTime Pricing Engine | Folding Stats Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > AMD Specific > AMD Memory

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 02-17-2014, 09:10 PM   #1
computer13
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 3
Last Seen: 02-17-2014
AMD RAM failing, beeps

I used to be a professor and use my computer to study CS and work.
can I use 4GB RAM at max 800mhz DDR3? sadly I have an X2 5000 and one RAM chip failed and the system wouldn't boot with beeping so I was thinking of upgrading to a Phenom X6/X4 or overclocking with 4GB DDR2/DDR3. how much would that cost? I'm on Patriot DDR2 2X2GB 800mhz.
it's pretty risky to increase the voltage or cpu clock as that could burn your components forever...

does this have everything including an up to date CPU?
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...-13128652-L06D

Last edited by computer13; 02-17-2014 at 09:37 PM.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 02-18-2014, 07:12 AM   #2
jbmcmillan
OLD FART
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,881
Last Seen: Yesterday
Age: 63
From: Langley,B.C.
iTrader: 9 / 100%
You really shouldn't double post Shrimp replied in your other thread.It gets confusing for people when you have 2 threads going on the same subject.
http://forums.extremeoverclocking.co...d.php?t=371571
Canada  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:43 AM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking