EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | RealTime Pricing Engine | Folding Stats Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Software Discussion > Email & Instant Messengers

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-18-2015, 10:07 AM   #1
LeslieGarner
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Last Seen: 10-22-2015
Outlook Express

Hi!
My problem is that I get «0x800CCC05 NOT CONNECTED TO SERVER» error in Outlook Express. Please suggest me how to stop it.
Australia  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-18-2015, 03:18 PM   #2
jbmcmillan
OLD FART
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,903
Last Seen: Today
Age: 63
From: Langley,B.C.
iTrader: 9 / 100%
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...?wa=wsignin1.0

That's all I got you really should get rid of XP.
Canada  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-18-2015, 03:40 PM   #3
Mr.Scott
Chief Engineer
Mr.Scott's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 12,584
Last Seen: Today
Age: 55
From: Spencerport N.Y.
iTrader: 67 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbmcmillan View Post

That's all I got you really should get rid of XP.
Why? To use a newer OS that is pre-loaded with spyware?
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-19-2015, 04:00 AM   #4
jbmcmillan
OLD FART
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,903
Last Seen: Today
Age: 63
From: Langley,B.C.
iTrader: 9 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Scott View Post
Why? To use a newer OS that is pre-loaded with spyware?
There's more and more things that aren't supported under XP and there are ways to shut off most phone home stuff on anything.I guess it's a toss up between running an unpatched o/s or what you consider spyware.
Canada  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-20-2015, 02:51 PM   #5
Transnone13
Mad Warranty Voider
Senior Member
 
Posts: 5,604
Last Seen: 07-18-2017
iTrader: 16 / 100%
I downloaded and used a program the other day that basically shuts all that **** off.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-21-2015, 06:26 AM   #6
mimart7
Je plie, donc je suis
mimart7's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,817
Last Seen: Today
Age: 52
From: NYC
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Transnone13 View Post
I downloaded and used a program the other day that basically shuts all that **** off.
I have done the same. There are some scripts that will edit the host files, and point them to loop back address 127.0.0.1.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-22-2015, 11:32 AM   #7
LeslieGarner
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 2
Last Seen: 10-22-2015
thanks for answers!
Australia  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 10-27-2015, 03:36 AM   #8
LearnAsIgo
Running System Stock
LearnAsIgo's Avatar
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Last Seen: 10-30-2015
Is there a reason that you want to use Outlook specifically? There are some other really good professional email service options out there. I have a professional email address set up with my business through this company, because my business website is already set up with them. I find it good and haven't had these types of problems. Maybe it would be worth it for you to look into something else.

Last edited by LearnAsIgo; 10-30-2015 at 02:56 AM.
Germany  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:53 PM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2016, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking