EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | $ EXTREME Deals $ | RealTime Pricing | Free Magazines | Gear | Folding Stats Newsletter | Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Website Related Info (No Post Increase) > Official EOC Folding @ Home Team
Register Forum Rules FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-24-2007, 09:51 PM   #1
mgv101
TEC Project Aborted
mgv101's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,054
Last Seen: 04-14-2014
Age: 32
iTrader: 3 / 100%
!@#$%^& what happened to all my old score??

I used to fold quite some time ago. Now that my PS3 is able to fold and with significantly more folding power on hand (Opteron 170, X2 3800+, E6600) I am considering to start again.

I went to stanford to check my old score and to my surprise, there was no record. I had probably close to 100k on hand when I quit! I want to know what happened to my old scores. Was it deleted due to my inactivity? I thought they never delete any old records.
Hong Kong  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-25-2007, 12:16 AM   #2
frozndevl
mo' frozn foldin'
frozndevl's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 888
Last Seen: 10-26-2013
Age: 34
From: Phoenix, AZ
iTrader: 1 / 100%
What name did you used to fold under? Also, you may want to post something over at the folding-community forums as they have direct access to stats DBs that Jason and the rest of the community don't.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-25-2007, 06:50 AM   #3
chiefish
old school
chiefish's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,148
Last Seen: 11-23-2012
Age: 47
From: northwest N.J.
iTrader: 6 / 100%
Plus there are some major problems going on right now woth regards to the stats, i have a couple of units in que waiting to be uploaded to the servers for credit, The stats from stnford have been on and off all weekend now.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-27-2007, 04:14 PM   #4
Jason
The Mad Beaker
Jason's Avatar
Administrator
 
Posts: 7,992
Last Seen: 03-02-2012
Age: 36
From: Houston, TX
iTrader: 45 / 100%
Stanford doesn't delete old records... Names are case sensitive...
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-27-2007, 09:47 PM   #5
mgv101
TEC Project Aborted
mgv101's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,054
Last Seen: 04-14-2014
Age: 32
iTrader: 3 / 100%
yes, that is what I thought.

I've been folding on and off for a few times now and every time when I come back, my scores are still here.

It is different this time, the score is really gone. There is no way I could have messed up on my user name as it is the same as my user name here (to get the small folding icon next to my avatar).

It doesn't really matter to me though, I just find it strange as I thought they never deleted old scores.

Additional Comment:

hmm.. if you looked at the scores for team 0 (default), you can see a suddenly dip in their daily score on March 13, 2007. For that week, the total score was -108,598,227. Maybe they really were deleting inactive users?

Last edited by mgv101 : 03-27-2007 at 09:47 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Hong Kong  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-27-2007, 10:00 PM   #6
Jason
The Mad Beaker
Jason's Avatar
Administrator
 
Posts: 7,992
Last Seen: 03-02-2012
Age: 36
From: Houston, TX
iTrader: 45 / 100%
There was something on the folding-community about that, I think it was a code glitch... they didn't remove any users AFAIK..
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-28-2007, 01:51 AM   #7
mgv101
TEC Project Aborted
mgv101's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,054
Last Seen: 04-14-2014
Age: 32
iTrader: 3 / 100%
grr... I have just done a little math..
I have got a PS3, an Opteron 170 and a E6600 at home that is able to fold.

Let us assume they consume 200W each while folding and out of each day, 22 actual hours are used for folding (other 2 hours were used to preform other task on each machine).
200W x 3 machine x 22 hours x 30 days = 396,000Wh consumed per month

At where I live, electricity is extremely expensive at >18 cents per KWh. This is going to cost me $71 per month which is a little too much for me.

I really should reconsider how I should fold as I am definately not going to fold 24/7 with all the machines now or if I would fold at all.

Oh, and I have the PS3 and 170 in my own room and the heat generated is crazy. It's alright in winter but it's starting to get hot now.
Hong Kong  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-28-2007, 07:37 AM   #8
DSwarP
J.D. Freeman
DSwarP's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 5,614
Last Seen: 12-18-2013
Age: 28
From: Pennsylvania
iTrader: 27 / 100%
Just do it on the PS3 if money is a concern, you will be contributing to the cause the most.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-28-2007, 07:37 AM   #9
Jason
The Mad Beaker
Jason's Avatar
Administrator
 
Posts: 7,992
Last Seen: 03-02-2012
Age: 36
From: Houston, TX
iTrader: 45 / 100%
Where do you live? Most places it should be maybe 9 cents, give or take?
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-28-2007, 07:40 AM   #10
DSwarP
J.D. Freeman
DSwarP's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 5,614
Last Seen: 12-18-2013
Age: 28
From: Pennsylvania
iTrader: 27 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jason View Post
Where do you live? Most places it should be maybe 9 cents, give or take?
Yeah, >.18 is nuts, Cali. maybe? I think it is $.074 for me
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 03-30-2007, 08:15 AM   #11
lilrabbit129
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
Posts: 8
Last Seen: 08-26-2010
Age: 32
I also live in Cali and electricity is only that much during certain periods of the day. There are quite a few prices ranging from the most expensive ( 2pm-6pm) to the cheapest (1am - 6am). I'm not 100% sure about the times, check your electricity bill for the break down.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:30 AM.

Copyright 2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2011, EXTREME Overclocking