EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | $ EXTREME Deals $ | RealTime Pricing | Free Magazines | Gear | Folding Stats Newsletter | Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > AMD Specific > AMD Processors
Register Forum Rules FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-24-2007, 06:38 PM   #1
daboogas94e
Soulja Boy
daboogas94e's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,457
Last Seen: 10-09-2009
Age: 24
From: Near Atlanta, GA
iTrader: 4 / 100%
too good to be true

i just did a quick Google and found this site selling FX 60's for 380

http://www.netfreez.com/products/AMD...r-2432-92.html
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-24-2007, 06:50 PM   #2
WyZe
5 years of EOCF
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,121
Last Seen: 04-02-2009
Age: 23
iTrader: 1 / 100%
tigerdirect was clearing them out even cheaper than that not long ago.

Additional Comment:

BTW: Wicked product description:

Clockspeed: 3000.000MHz
Bus Speed: 800MHz

lolz.

Additional Comment:

Also, it has a picture of an Intel processor...

LOL, what a bad site.

Last edited by WyZe : 04-24-2007 at 06:50 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Canada  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-24-2007, 08:58 PM   #3
daboogas94e
Soulja Boy
daboogas94e's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,457
Last Seen: 10-09-2009
Age: 24
From: Near Atlanta, GA
iTrader: 4 / 100%
i thought that place was shady....like i said, too good to be true

and i couldnt find it on TD
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-24-2007, 08:59 PM   #4
Escape
The Great
Escape's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,119
Last Seen: 09-08-2009
Age: 18
From: Maryland
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Where did that deal go, of a case, PSU, fx-60, and a decent mobo, for just $600?
It was on tiger direct, I believe.
Russian Federation  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-24-2007, 09:21 PM   #5
FBIGuy89
In training for DHS
Senior Member
 
Posts: 255
Last Seen: 04-03-2009
iTrader: 1 / 100%
If it seems too good to be true... it usually is
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-25-2007, 08:22 AM   #6
WyZe
5 years of EOCF
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,121
Last Seen: 04-02-2009
Age: 23
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Tiger probably sold them out, it's not like they would have a huge stock of FX-60's anyway, and at that price, they weren't going to stay around long seeing as they are the final peice in any 939 rig.
Canada  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 04-25-2007, 03:58 PM   #7
daboogas94e
Soulja Boy
daboogas94e's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,457
Last Seen: 10-09-2009
Age: 24
From: Near Atlanta, GA
iTrader: 4 / 100%
i couldnt find them at TD anywhere....so probably all gone.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Too good to be true? Jarvis AMD Processors 4 08-03-2006 03:00 PM
Is this deal too good to be true? mrbill4mx nVidia 14 04-26-2005 04:35 PM
Is this too good to be true? ihaveabu Intel Motherboards 19 02-18-2004 06:37 PM
To good to be true? xxsicknessxx Online Shopping 18 01-05-2003 02:37 AM

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:55 PM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, EXTREME Overclocking