EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | $ EXTREME Deals $ | RealTime Pricing | Free Magazines | Gear | Folding Stats Newsletter | Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Intel Specific > Intel Processors

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 05-16-2007, 01:48 AM   #1
deejay_byker
Learning To Overclock
Regular Member
 
deejay_byker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bucharest
Age: 34
Posts: 75
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Exclamation Intel Core2Duo T7300 cpu!

Yesterday at Intel Channel Conference in Romania i've won an Intel Core2Duo CPU T7300 (dual core 2Ghz, 4MB cache, FSB 800) for Santa Rosa platform
Is there any desktop moterboard for this CPU?
I don't know what to do with this CPU...
Offline  
Old 05-16-2007, 02:15 AM   #2
racing2khaos
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
racing2khaos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 36
T7300 is for laptop... its just bumping the cache from 2mb to 4mb, and intel making it sound more cooler wit the wireless card and stuff... Just equivalent to E6400 to E6420 for destop... which they also bum from 2mb to 4mb...
Offline  
Old 05-16-2007, 03:44 AM   #3
deejay_byker
Learning To Overclock
Regular Member
 
deejay_byker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bucharest
Age: 34
Posts: 75
iTrader: 0 / 0%
but is on socket P ... it is not compatible with the current platform...
Offline  
Old 05-16-2007, 07:58 AM   #4
JPSurratt2005
LAICEPSRUOY
Senior Member
 
JPSurratt2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Tahlequah, OK
Age: 29
Posts: 1,608
iTrader: 9 / 91%
So I know of this secret auction site that you may be able to sell it on. Sometimes you get screwed and sometimes you can sell for a good price.

Try It Out!
__________________
5th Generation Rig:
Q6600
Asus P5Q Deluxe
Corsair Dominator 4x2GB DDR1066
MSI 6950 Twin Frzr III
Corsair HX620
Logitech Z5300 + Creative X-Fi Platinum
LG Flatron IPS236
Offline  
Old 05-16-2007, 08:40 AM   #5
deejay_byker
Learning To Overclock
Regular Member
 
deejay_byker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Bucharest
Age: 34
Posts: 75
iTrader: 0 / 0%
i don't want to sell this cpu ... i hope i will get a notebook barebone or a desktop motherboard
Offline  
Old 05-16-2007, 02:49 PM   #6
BIOShazard
Extreme Overclocker
Senior Member
 
BIOShazard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Kolbotn, Norway.
Age: 22
Posts: 751
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Quote:
Originally Posted by deejay_byker View Post
i don't want to sell this cpu ... i hope i will get a notebook barebone or a desktop motherboard
How about making the best of it and put a laptop motherboard in your desktop? May be some problems fastening it, but it may be worth a try.
Offline  
Sponsored Links:
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:03 PM.

Copyright 2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking