![]() |
![]() |
|||
|
||||
|
|||||||
| Register | Forum Rules | FAQ | Search | Today's Posts | Mark Forums Read |
| Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate! | |
|
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!
You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here! Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)! |
|
| Please Register to Post a Reply |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 | ||||
|
3> Linux 3>
Senior Member
|
A/V Detected Worm On Site.
See S/S... This happen to anyone else? Thanks, Rich |
||||
|
|
|
|
#2 | ||||
|
Senior Moderator
Senior Moderator
|
sounds like avast is just being ******ed if you ask me, it probably blocked some kind of cookie or something and that's it. I highly doubt it's actually a virus/worm......
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#3 | ||||
|
mmm... Guinness
Senior Member
|
I tried downloading the same thing and Blink didnt pick anything up, and I've found it to be better than kaspersky.
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#4 | ||||
|
wtf ken?
Senior Member
|
NOD32 didn't pick up anything when I tried :S
Do you get the same thing if you download it again? |
||||
|
|
|
|
#5 | ||||
|
Hunting Ding Dongs...
Senior Moderator
|
Jason has secretly been turning all of EOCF members’ computers into drones that will hack the DC city power grid and will show “Jason rulez” from the air. This whole overclocking nonsense was just a ruse.
Did you really think there was something called "folding?/?!" -> insert maniacal laughter <- |
||||
|
|
|
|
#6 | ||||
|
OLD FART
Senior Member
|
Avast has a lot of false positves at least it did when I tried it out for a month.It's the reason I got rid of it.
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#7 | ||||
|
Dimension, The
Senior Member
|
Quote:
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#8 | ||||
|
Mod in spirit
Senior Member
|
I'm gonna download it and scan it and see what I pick up. I'm also running the latest updated version of avast.
edit - avast isn't picking anything up for me. And the picture you included doesn't give any hint that the file is infected. Can you give us the full address or something else to look up? It seems more likely that you have a virus, and it was trying to connect to the internet at the same time as your download. Additional Comment: edit 2: I did some searching on this and it seems that avast commonly mistakes folding @ home for a virus along the lines of "nutcracker family". Do a scan of your f@h directory and see what it picks up. If it does find it again, it's a false positive. Make sure not to send it to the chest or delete it! That explains why my 2nd instance of f@h on my main rig is crapped out now. I mistakenly deleted the "virus" and it broke the program. Last edited by falcobird : 08-03-2007 at 08:05 AM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost |
||||
|
|
|
|
#9 | ||||
|
I has a Vostro!
Senior Member
|
You might post a HJT log to be sure you aren't infected.
|
||||
|
|
|
|
#10 | ||||
|
The Mad Beaker
Administrator
|
It looked like it thought the URL for the banner was a virus? But I'm pretty sure that banner is only running in-house ads so it couldn't be. If it's not an in-house ad then it's google adsense and I know they wouldn't let that happen.
|
||||
|
|
|
|
| Please Register to Post a Reply |
| Thread Tools | |
|
|