EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | $ EXTREME Deals $ | RealTime Pricing | Free Magazines | Gear | Folding Stats Newsletter | Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Website Related Info (No Post Increase) > Official EOC Folding @ Home Team
Register Forum Rules FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Welcome Guest Visitor! Please Register, It's Free and Fun To Participate!
The EXTREME Overclocking Forums are a place for people to learn how to overclock and tweak their PC's components like the CPU, memory (RAM), or video card in order to gain the maximum performance out of their system. There are lots of discussions about new processors, graphics cards, cooling products, power supplies, cases, and so much more!

You are currently viewing our boards as a "guest" which gives you limited access to view most discussions. You need to register before you can post: click the register link to proceed. Before you register, please read the forum rules. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload your own pictures, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free! To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

After you have registered and read the forum rules, you can check out the FAQ for more information on using the forum. We hope you enjoy your stay here!

Note To Spammers: We do not allow unsolicited advertising! Spam is usually reported & deleted within minutes of it being posted, so don't waste your time (or ours)!


Please Register to Post a Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-21-2002, 01:29 AM   #1
shroomer
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Manage all your Rigs II

Here is another sweet little program

Here is the site to get the info Main Site

Here is the software for the no instructional type people Software

Here is the newest Protien list for the program Newest Protien Dat File

Here is what it looks like

Last edited by shroomer : 07-21-2003 at 08:35 AM.
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 01:32 AM   #2
Stalka
Old School EOCer
Stalka's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2,658
Last Seen: 02-03-2011
Age: 28
From: Phx, Arizona
iTrader: 2 / 100%
whoa that one looks rad!
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 01:35 AM   #3
shroomer
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
here is how to set it up
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	untitled.jpg
Views:	1588
Size:	56.7 KB
ID:	8994  

Last edited by shroomer : 01-23-2003 at 12:56 AM.
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 09:45 AM   #4
LINX
AMD-AMD-AMD-AMD
LINX's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 1,976
Last Seen: 04-14-2008
Age: 41
From: Alma, MI
iTrader: 5 / 86%
hows this
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 10:27 AM   #5
RFIRE15
vmodded
RFIRE15's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 989
Last Seen: 03-17-2013
Age: 31
From: Baltimore, MD
iTrader: 1 / 100%
that looks wild, does that just work through like a home network?
Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 10:29 AM   #6
shroomer
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Yes I have all 5 rigs on a hub
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 10:32 AM   #7
RFIRE15
vmodded
RFIRE15's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 989
Last Seen: 03-17-2013
Age: 31
From: Baltimore, MD
iTrader: 1 / 100%
where do i get it
Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 10:35 AM   #8
shroomer
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
read the first post

Last edited by shroomer : 07-21-2003 at 08:37 AM.
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 01:26 PM   #9
RFIRE15
vmodded
RFIRE15's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 989
Last Seen: 03-17-2013
Age: 31
From: Baltimore, MD
iTrader: 1 / 100%
lol..oh ok
Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 08:08 PM   #10
Robrowe
Banned!
Banned
Don't ask why unless you want to join them.
Well my apparent lack of luck while downloading apps has come into the picture again. I downloaded this opened it, entered the host path and got an error, bad path. I went to the folder and dragged the exe file to the box, same thing, i browsed for it, same thing grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr rrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 08:27 PM   #11
shroomer
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
mine says that to just hit ok not cancle that should work . I think twiggy had that issue also and linx and him solved it so I will have him post here also
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 08:29 PM   #12
twiggy
Mini twigz
twiggy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,151
Last Seen: 03-15-2014
Age: 34
From: Michigan
iTrader: 34 / 100%
yep just hit ok and it will still go thru.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 09:40 PM   #13
Jason
The Mad Beaker
Jason's Avatar
Administrator
 
Posts: 7,992
Last Seen: 03-02-2012
Age: 36
From: Houston, TX
iTrader: 45 / 100%
It did my windows machines just fine, even over the network... but it didn't like my linux machines....

The EMIII site doesn't really have any support, and I really don't have time to dig around.... maybe after thanksgiving...
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 09:45 PM   #14
Robrowe
Banned!
Banned
Don't ask why unless you want to join them.
I did hit ok and all I got was BOINK BOINK BOINK..................... followed by EMIII.EXE needs to shut down we are sorry for this inconvience. but it wouldn't do that until I hit add a box. I just ran through it again and noticed that two windows open at the same time/scrathes head and butt.
Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 10:32 PM   #15
twiggy
Mini twigz
twiggy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,151
Last Seen: 03-15-2014
Age: 34
From: Michigan
iTrader: 34 / 100%
this thing is pretty cool. one of my folders dont have a mouse, k/b, or anything hooked up and now i can monitor it.


just wish i had all my folders on this network
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-21-2002, 10:44 PM   #16
Stalka
Old School EOCer
Stalka's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 2,658
Last Seen: 02-03-2011
Age: 28
From: Phx, Arizona
iTrader: 2 / 100%
thats cool.
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-22-2002, 02:45 AM   #17
twiggy
Mini twigz
twiggy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,151
Last Seen: 03-15-2014
Age: 34
From: Michigan
iTrader: 34 / 100%
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-22-2002, 08:21 AM   #18
shroomer
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Here is mine
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-22-2002, 04:49 PM   #19
AMDisgood4me
9markround
AMDisgood4me's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 226
Last Seen: 05-15-2011
Age: 32
iTrader: 0 / 0%
cool program

2 bad i set it to stealth and now im screwed

i tried holding down scroll lock, and i tried the renaming file thing, nothing works

if i run the program i can see it in task manager, but no tray icon or anything.

do i have to find some registry file or something and delete it?
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Old 11-22-2002, 04:56 PM   #20
twiggy
Mini twigz
twiggy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Posts: 3,151
Last Seen: 03-15-2014
Age: 34
From: Michigan
iTrader: 34 / 100%
copy any file in the EM3 folder and name it show.me
United States  Offline
    Register to Reply to This Post
Sponsored Links:
Please Register to Post a Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:55 PM.

Copyright 2000 - 2011, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2011, EXTREME Overclocking