EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | RealTime Pricing Engine | Folding Stats Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Software Discussion > General Windows Troubleshooting

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2009, 06:49 PM   #1
Almost Tactf
DT770 Pushed By PA2v2
Senior Member
 
Almost Tactf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Unreal Engine
Age: 34
Posts: 9,597
iTrader: 20 / 100%
Question Output File Write Failure. Your Disk Could Be Full - ERROR - Need Help Please!

Check this attachment....

Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	439
Size:	248.3 KB
ID:	142029

I don't get it, I'm trying to zip a 16GB file but I have over 170GB free on the disk....any ideas? I've tried it a few times and I keep getting the same error
__________________
Laptop - ASUS G55VW-DS71 | 3610 | 16GB RAM | 660M 2GB | Mushkin Chronos 120GB SSD | 750GB SG GDD | 1920X1080 | Win 7 64
Home - Intel X58 | i7 920 @ 3.4 | 12GB RAM | 260 GTX | WD 1TB Black | 55" 240HZ TV | Win 7 64
Work - Intel X58 | i7 975E @ 4.2 | 16GB RAM | GTX 680 | Intel 52 512GB SSD | 7680X1200 (4 24" IPS Displays)
Perifs - Logitech G9x | (2) Logitech G19 | Beyerdynamic DT770 250 oHm | Schiit Lyr | Gunnar Weezer | Everki Black Beacon

My Portfolio Site - www.amorton.com
Offline  
Old 12-09-2009, 08:28 PM   #2
maxgull
fo mo yeers
Senior Member
 
maxgull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,159
iTrader: 10 / 100%
AT, from Windows Forums Quote:
"Hi Richard,

This error indicates that you do not have enough space on the drive that Windows is installed on (your boot volume, most probably, C. Can you check if that is the case? We require at least 400MB of free space on the boot volume in order to temporarily create the backup zip file before copying it to the target. If that is not the case, can you please zip and send across the contents of C:\Windows\Logs\WindowsBackup to sneham_at_microsoft_dot_com (Remove the underscores and replace the words with symbols wherever applicable). We can then take a look into this."

Thanks,
Sneha [MSFT]
__________________
i7-930 4GHz
Refrigerated Water Cooling CPU Heatkiller 3.0
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
Gigabyte 5970
12GB Kingston Hyper-X 1600
4x Seagate 750GB B'Cudas Short Stroked RAID0 ~350MB/sec
3x 24" Samsung in Eyefinity, Logitech G15, Ideazon Fang, G25 Wheel
Offline  
Old 12-09-2009, 08:36 PM   #3
Almost Tactf
DT770 Pushed By PA2v2
Senior Member
 
Almost Tactf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Unreal Engine
Age: 34
Posts: 9,597
iTrader: 20 / 100%
Yup, that is the case I only have 12GB free on my SSD......**** it

Thanks for finding that though !
__________________
Laptop - ASUS G55VW-DS71 | 3610 | 16GB RAM | 660M 2GB | Mushkin Chronos 120GB SSD | 750GB SG GDD | 1920X1080 | Win 7 64
Home - Intel X58 | i7 920 @ 3.4 | 12GB RAM | 260 GTX | WD 1TB Black | 55" 240HZ TV | Win 7 64
Work - Intel X58 | i7 975E @ 4.2 | 16GB RAM | GTX 680 | Intel 52 512GB SSD | 7680X1200 (4 24" IPS Displays)
Perifs - Logitech G9x | (2) Logitech G19 | Beyerdynamic DT770 250 oHm | Schiit Lyr | Gunnar Weezer | Everki Black Beacon

My Portfolio Site - www.amorton.com
Offline  
Old 12-09-2009, 08:39 PM   #4
slash_2_2000
No fire? Go higher!
Senior Member
 
slash_2_2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Age: 29
Posts: 2,755
iTrader: 0 / 0%
You may have to settle for using a ... shudder ... mechanical drive ...
__________________
Intel Q9550 @ 3.50GHz (1.184V) || D-Tek Fuzion V2 ( 50șC - 60șC )
nVidia GTX580 @ stock|| EK waterblock ( 42șC - 45șC )
Laing D5 Vario, Tygon 1/2", Swiftech MCR320-QP, 3 x Scythe Ultra Kaze 1,000 RPM
eVGA 790i Ultra || BIOS P10
8GB DDR3, Patriot PVS34G1600LLK @ 1,647MHz - 8, 8, 8, 20
2 x
60GB OCZ Vertex SSD || WD Caviar 2TB GP x ? (Always need more ...)
Auzentech X-Fi Prelude, Logitech Z-5500
Corsair HX1000W, Silverstone TJ-07, BenQ XL2410T (120Hz LED baby)
Windows 7 64-bit
Offline  
Old 12-09-2009, 08:42 PM   #5
maxgull
fo mo yeers
Senior Member
 
maxgull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,159
iTrader: 10 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Almost Tactf View Post
Yup, that is the case I only have 12GB free on my SSD......**** it

Thanks for finding that though !
No problem, I am happy to help my eyefinity idol!
__________________
i7-930 4GHz
Refrigerated Water Cooling CPU Heatkiller 3.0
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
Gigabyte 5970
12GB Kingston Hyper-X 1600
4x Seagate 750GB B'Cudas Short Stroked RAID0 ~350MB/sec
3x 24" Samsung in Eyefinity, Logitech G15, Ideazon Fang, G25 Wheel
Offline  
Old 12-09-2009, 08:48 PM   #6
Almost Tactf
DT770 Pushed By PA2v2
Senior Member
 
Almost Tactf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Unreal Engine
Age: 34
Posts: 9,597
iTrader: 20 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by slash_2_2000 View Post
You may have to settle for using a ... shudder ... mechanical drive ...
I...uhhh.....can't not unless I want to install Windows on a different drive
__________________
Laptop - ASUS G55VW-DS71 | 3610 | 16GB RAM | 660M 2GB | Mushkin Chronos 120GB SSD | 750GB SG GDD | 1920X1080 | Win 7 64
Home - Intel X58 | i7 920 @ 3.4 | 12GB RAM | 260 GTX | WD 1TB Black | 55" 240HZ TV | Win 7 64
Work - Intel X58 | i7 975E @ 4.2 | 16GB RAM | GTX 680 | Intel 52 512GB SSD | 7680X1200 (4 24" IPS Displays)
Perifs - Logitech G9x | (2) Logitech G19 | Beyerdynamic DT770 250 oHm | Schiit Lyr | Gunnar Weezer | Everki Black Beacon

My Portfolio Site - www.amorton.com
Offline  
Old 12-09-2009, 08:49 PM   #7
maxgull
fo mo yeers
Senior Member
 
maxgull's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 5,159
iTrader: 10 / 100%
Dual boot for stuff like that, put a copy of Win on the mechanical.
__________________
i7-930 4GHz
Refrigerated Water Cooling CPU Heatkiller 3.0
Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
Gigabyte 5970
12GB Kingston Hyper-X 1600
4x Seagate 750GB B'Cudas Short Stroked RAID0 ~350MB/sec
3x 24" Samsung in Eyefinity, Logitech G15, Ideazon Fang, G25 Wheel
Offline  
Old 12-09-2009, 08:50 PM   #8
Almost Tactf
DT770 Pushed By PA2v2
Senior Member
 
Almost Tactf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Unreal Engine
Age: 34
Posts: 9,597
iTrader: 20 / 100%
Good point
__________________
Laptop - ASUS G55VW-DS71 | 3610 | 16GB RAM | 660M 2GB | Mushkin Chronos 120GB SSD | 750GB SG GDD | 1920X1080 | Win 7 64
Home - Intel X58 | i7 920 @ 3.4 | 12GB RAM | 260 GTX | WD 1TB Black | 55" 240HZ TV | Win 7 64
Work - Intel X58 | i7 975E @ 4.2 | 16GB RAM | GTX 680 | Intel 52 512GB SSD | 7680X1200 (4 24" IPS Displays)
Perifs - Logitech G9x | (2) Logitech G19 | Beyerdynamic DT770 250 oHm | Schiit Lyr | Gunnar Weezer | Everki Black Beacon

My Portfolio Site - www.amorton.com
Offline  
Old 12-09-2009, 09:57 PM   #9
Nagoshi
Canuck Chicken Chaser
Senior Member
 
Nagoshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Drummondville QC
Age: 26
Posts: 10,370
iTrader: 20 / 100%
OR use WinRar. Problems probably solved that way.
__________________

New school!: 2500K @ 4.9 1.425v // Z68XP-UD3P
2x2GB G.Skill ECO 1600 7-8-7-24 // XFX HD6950 2GB
XFX 650W Core // Apogee XT + 19" x 30 passes condenser heatsink/4 fans + MCP655-B // CM Stacker 830/red Sickleflows
Force 3 60GB/300GB Velo/320GB AAKS/1TB 7200.12

Old school high-tea-pea-sea: E8500 @ 4322MHz (455x9.5) // P5Q Pro
2x2GB HyperX 1066 5-5-5-15 @ 1092 // HIS 6670 1GB
Antec HCGamer 620W // TT DuOrb + CM 360 // 1TB 7200.12

White netbook with an Apple sticker on it: Gateway LT2106h // Atom N450 1.67GHz // 1GB RAM 667 5-5-5-15
GMA 3150 // 10.1 LED 1024x600 // 80GB 7200.4 // W7 Ult
Offline  
Old 12-10-2009, 01:17 AM   #10
PommieB
Overclocker
Senior Member
 
PommieB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Northern NSW
Posts: 9,915
iTrader: 0 / 0%
That wouldn't be any good around here, it costs money, everybodies broke buying SSD's. Sorry I'm in a good mood.
__________________
Solid State Drives & Controllers Thread.

Main Rig - Intel E6600 duo 2 - Gigabyte P35-Dq6 - Corsair HX620W PSU - 2g Corsair DDR2 XMS2 Memory -
Sony DRU-820 DVD Drive - XFX 8800 GTS 320Mb Card -
Vantec 3 and MX-1 external esata ( retired to dusbin )enclosures - Vantec 3 ide usb enclosure - XP and Vista OS's. ( Computer retired ).

Laptop - ASUS M70Vn-C1 - Duo t9400 - 17" HD WUXGA LCD screen - Windows 7 Ultimate x64 OEM - 4g Ram - Nvidia M9650gt graphics - Blueray reader - 512gb Crucial M4 ssd sata drive 1x500g Seagate XT disk drive - TV - 802.11n +BT.
Offline  
Old 12-10-2009, 01:21 AM   #11
Odanez
I am Jean Luc Bacardi
Senior Member
 
Odanez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Bavaria
Age: 31
Posts: 7,283
iTrader: 0 / 0%
there are free alternatives to winrar too. 7zip, filzip. all do the trick
__________________
Offline  
Old 12-10-2009, 07:26 AM   #12
digitaldd
Blah Blah Blah
Senior Member
 
digitaldd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Queens, NY,
Age: 44
Posts: 3,248
iTrader: 5 / 100%
peazip too, its my favorite 64 bit archiver.
__________________
Offline  
Old 12-10-2009, 03:07 PM   #13
JJT*90
I love Conroes.
Senior Member
 
JJT*90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Indiana
Age: 25
Posts: 1,068
iTrader: 0 / 0%
I'd vote for winrar and finding out where the exit button is............
__________________
Offline  
Sponsored Links:
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:41 PM.

Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking