EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | RealTime Pricing Engine | Folding Stats Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Intel Specific > Intel Processors

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-18-2010, 11:50 PM   #1
Boss5414
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Exclamation Overclocking my Intel Celeron D 360, what is my PLL number?

I have the program ClockGen and I'm going to overclock my processor since I demand more performance and I'm too cheap for a new processor (not to happy spending close to $150 for a half way decent one) and speedfan, my CPU cruises at around 47C, so that means I have plenty of room to overclock (the temperature limit is 60C, right?)

All I need is my PLL number so I can start over-clocking, and I've used CPU-Z to help me. I don't want to open up my computer, for obvious reasons, so here is the info:

http://img825.imageshack.us/i/infol.png/

If you need any more information, i will be glad to provide it for you !

Thank you very much in advance!
Offline  
Old 08-19-2010, 01:14 AM   #2
Carozzeria
▲▼▲
Senior Member
 
Carozzeria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: R.O.T.
Posts: 2,001
iTrader: 22 / 100%
47c idle or load
__________________
◄AMD FX6300 @ 5.4Ghz
◄Gigabyte UD4 R5.0
◄8GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1600 @ 2072 CL10
◄Gigabyte Radeon 7870 OC
◄PC Power and Cooling Silencer 610
◄Gigabyte KM7600
◄Cooler Master N200
◄Dedicated Box Chiller
◄Xigmatek S1283

Josie Wales - Don't bring shame on me, Carozzeria, and everyone else
from the Twin Cities. Do I have to drive you to Microcenter?

PSA: PD is designed to run 24/7 at 1.55V per their AOD software. Please spread the words.
Offline  
Old 08-21-2010, 08:56 AM   #3
brownn74
Overclocker
Senior Member
 
brownn74's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 185
iTrader: 0 / 0%
if you open your computer you can find it so easily.
__________________
Main Rig:
antec 900 case; Core i7 920 c0 @ 3.8ghz @1.275V; Corsair H50; evga x58 3way sli mobo; 6gb gskil 1066 ddr3 memory 9/9/9/24/74/1
evga gtx 260 725/1563/1150; 850W antec truepower psu; intel x25-m 120gb SSD, 1tb & 500gb WD 7200rpm hdd

HTPC:
e7300 @ 3ghz; 2x2gb ddr2 800 samsung mem; radeon 4830 @ 585/910; msi g31tm-p21; 80g barracuda 7200 rpm; 500gb wd 7200 rpm; gen 430 psu; gen black gase

Need help determining which CPU to get, check this!
i7 + EVGA mobo oc guide
Offline  
Old 08-21-2010, 01:18 PM   #4
baldursgate
gayrights=civilrights
Regular Member
 
baldursgate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: arkansas
Posts: 23
iTrader: 1 / 100%
look for the crystal, and the chip with the number is almost always close in not right next to it.
the crystal is the shiny metal piece that almost resembles a pill.
ive notice on a lot of proprietary motherboards the chip its self has nothing on it.
i use to run a sony pvc-rs420 and it had a asus p4sd-vx
and all i could fine on fsbcpu/speedfan was a asus p4sd-vl. it worked like a charm. so try and find something thats close to your motherboard and give it a try.
i have no idea if this is bad for the mobo, but use caution as it could mess stuff up.
get your self cupid if you have not already. good luck and happy stressing!

as i didnt look at the pic, you already have all the good stuff!

Last edited by baldursgate; 08-21-2010 at 01:20 PM. Reason: im a dum-dum
Offline  
Old 08-22-2010, 10:49 PM   #5
Sparkey247
Crazy Bones
Senior Member
 
Sparkey247's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: United States
Age: 32
Posts: 783
iTrader: 16 / 100%
also try a program called SETFSB

on main site do a search and type in your your mobo modle and see what they have as long as its close it should work

whats your mobo model and manufacture?
__________________
Offline  
Old 08-23-2010, 04:05 AM   #6
bravotsx
Space Monkey
Senior Member
 
bravotsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Berkeley, CA
Age: 33
Posts: 3,743
iTrader: 8 / 100%
you're trying to overclock an HP! unfortunately, computers from the likes of HP, Dell, Gateway, Acer, eMachines, etc don't overclock easily...they're actually designed to prevent overclocking...and your celeron is already really highly clocked and it won't go much higher anyway.

unfortunately, that machine of yours is pretty much maxed out so your primary recourse would be to get a new computer
if you insist on sticking with it, an upgrade to dual core would go pretty far, or maybe you could find a core 2 duo e4300 on ebay, which is the best CPU that mobo officially supports. Don't bother buying a 45nm CPU because it won't work.

link to mobo on hp's website
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/d...00910113#N1170
__________________
Offline  
Sponsored Links:
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:06 PM.

Copyright 2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking