EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | RealTime Pricing Engine | Folding Stats Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Off Topic / General Chat (No Post Increase) > Games, Games, Games...

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2011, 11:25 PM   #1
Blackops_2
4.7ghz :/
Senior Member
 
Blackops_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25
Posts: 1,796
iTrader: 1 / 100%
GTA IV iCEnhancer 1.3

http://www.gta4-mods.com/misc/icenha...hic-mod-f10005

I never beat GTA IV so who needs V

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uK0iCuGJhFQ
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ykl3WHeuhBM

I know some have heard of this but figured i'd start a thread. Get it working then see what it's going to take to achieve the images above. At 1920x1080 i imagine i'll need to pick up another 470 to even get near max. Anyone got any performance numbers?

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=1976640
__________________
Current
i7-3770k @ stock
Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3
16Gb GkSkill Ripjaws 2133 @ 9-11-11-31
EVGA 780 Classified
Backup
FX-8320 @ 4.5Ghz
Asus Sabertooth 990FX
8Gb Mushkin DDR3 2000 @ 1866 9-10-9-27
EVGA 780 Classified
Spartacus"Water cooling your first time, is like sex the first time, your fittings don't seem to be able to fit in the tubing, you have no idea what you're doing, and its over way too quickly. But, both are always a fun experience. :D"

Last edited by Blackops_2; 11-03-2011 at 04:05 PM. Reason: Added link to downgrade to 1.04 patch for steam versions
Offline  
Old 11-03-2011, 09:25 AM   #2
Scooter
Overclocker
Senior Member
 
Scooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Age: 26
Posts: 416
iTrader: 3 / 100%
I would make sure that 1.3 work with the latest patch(1.0.7.0) otherwise you might have to drop to the one before.

Anyway I have debated trying the ICEnhancer mod but after throwing in beter(thats intentional) city textures and visualIV and a handful of other mods. It looks great already to me tho ICEnhancer is going up and beyond.

My mod list:
Beter City Textures
Visual IV
More Liberty(more peds/cars)
Realistic Driving&Flying
Speedometer
Abandoned Car Mod
Traffic Flow
Weapon Realism v1.1
__________________
X3350 : 3.2Ghz @ 1.21v -- XFX HD 6870 1GB (775-1050) -- EP45-DS3L -- 4gb OCZ Gold @ 400Mhz 1.8v
Offline  
Old 11-03-2011, 10:51 AM   #3
AdamV
Green Machine
Senior Member
 
AdamV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 296
iTrader: 0 / 0%
How difficult was it to add the texture packs and ICEnhancer mod?
__________________
Offline  
Old 11-03-2011, 11:46 AM   #4
SSPrncVegeta
Speak softly
Senior Member
 
SSPrncVegeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 7,103
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Drop the files in the folder, overwrite old ones. Backup old ones first.
__________________
Intel i7 970 @ 4ghz
6x4GB DDR3 @ 1600mhz
EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB HYBRID @ 1290/7000
Intel 320 series 160GB
Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Thermaltake SMART 850W

Offline  
Old 11-03-2011, 04:06 PM   #5
Scooter
Overclocker
Senior Member
 
Scooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Age: 26
Posts: 416
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSPrncVegeta View Post
Drop the files in the folder, overwrite old ones. Backup old ones first.
Pretty much
Oh i forgot one last mod which is more a backbone for other things.
Xliveless ( some mods require an ASI loader and this comes with one built in)
__________________
X3350 : 3.2Ghz @ 1.21v -- XFX HD 6870 1GB (775-1050) -- EP45-DS3L -- 4gb OCZ Gold @ 400Mhz 1.8v
Offline  
Old 11-04-2011, 01:15 PM   #6
Blackops_2
4.7ghz :/
Senior Member
 
Blackops_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25
Posts: 1,796
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scooter View Post
I would make sure that 1.3 work with the latest patch(1.0.7.0) otherwise you might have to drop to the one before.

Anyway I have debated trying the ICEnhancer mod but after throwing in beter(thats intentional) city textures and visualIV and a handful of other mods. It looks great already to me tho ICEnhancer is going up and beyond.

My mod list:
Beter City Textures
Visual IV
More Liberty(more peds/cars)
Realistic Driving&Flying
Speedometer
Abandoned Car Mod
Traffic Flow
Weapon Realism v1.1
Yeah i downgraded to 1.0.4 following the steam link i just edited in above. Messed up the directories and forgot what went where so i just decided to reinstall. Applying the mod according to the readme files seems extremely easy as Vegeta pointed out. Where as Doom 3 took a bit more moving this and that and enabled stuff in CFG files etc. Still haven't got Pom, relief mapping, etc to work on Doom 3. That being said still looks good

Wondering if i need to get a new GPU though. I'm building a new rig christmas so it's coming regardless.

Additional Comment:

1.35 works with 1.0.7 i've already reverted back to 1.0.4 got it working. Dark/bright levels are kinda extreme. And then the filmgrain/color parm seems to be rather high going to see if i can tweak it a little.

Additional Comment:

Jesus this mod!
__________________
Current
i7-3770k @ stock
Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3
16Gb GkSkill Ripjaws 2133 @ 9-11-11-31
EVGA 780 Classified
Backup
FX-8320 @ 4.5Ghz
Asus Sabertooth 990FX
8Gb Mushkin DDR3 2000 @ 1866 9-10-9-27
EVGA 780 Classified
Spartacus"Water cooling your first time, is like sex the first time, your fittings don't seem to be able to fit in the tubing, you have no idea what you're doing, and its over way too quickly. But, both are always a fun experience. :D"

Last edited by Blackops_2; 11-04-2011 at 01:15 PM. Reason: Automerged Doublepost
Offline  
Old 11-05-2011, 01:32 PM   #7
Scooter
Overclocker
Senior Member
 
Scooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Age: 26
Posts: 416
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Nice
Dont know if you have the VRam for it but you might wanna check out the car mod that I believe goes with Realistic Driving&Flying. It replaces alot of the stock cars with something more hi res. I liked it but with only my 512MB, I had awful texture pop-in.
__________________
X3350 : 3.2Ghz @ 1.21v -- XFX HD 6870 1GB (775-1050) -- EP45-DS3L -- 4gb OCZ Gold @ 400Mhz 1.8v
Offline  
Old 11-05-2011, 01:41 PM   #8
Blackops_2
4.7ghz :/
Senior Member
 
Blackops_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25
Posts: 1,796
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scooter View Post
Nice
Dont know if you have the VRam for it but you might wanna check out the car mod that I believe goes with Realistic Driving&Flying. It replaces alot of the stock cars with something more hi res. I liked it but with only my 512MB, I had awful texture pop-in.
Thats not my screen above

I had 1.35 running but it didn't look near as good as everyone's videos. I guess because i need to add HD textures for tree's and streets? IDK just didn't look the same as per say this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HVvvP...el_video_title
It looked like a lot of film grain and color parm was used which i would like to decrease.

But i tried to add in a Corvette Z06 and got a failure to launch. Suppose i did something wrong. So i had my files backed up and then proceed to restore them and re apply the mod. Well never could get the mod working again. So now i'm starting from scratch again. 1.35 works with 1.0.7. according ti Iceglace's blog, so i might try it that way. But i wanna achieve that spectacular image.

I also wonder about the settings. Are the settings ingame in collaboration with the profiles in the mod? Like medium, high, destroy PC etc? or do i need to configure settings straight from the files? It's a little different than the doom mod i use, which has the mod settings menus at your disposal right there in game.

Also is it just me or is GTA IV clunky on M/KB?
__________________
Current
i7-3770k @ stock
Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3
16Gb GkSkill Ripjaws 2133 @ 9-11-11-31
EVGA 780 Classified
Backup
FX-8320 @ 4.5Ghz
Asus Sabertooth 990FX
8Gb Mushkin DDR3 2000 @ 1866 9-10-9-27
EVGA 780 Classified
Spartacus"Water cooling your first time, is like sex the first time, your fittings don't seem to be able to fit in the tubing, you have no idea what you're doing, and its over way too quickly. But, both are always a fun experience. :D"
Offline  
Old 11-05-2011, 02:13 PM   #9
CybrSlydr
Special Fish?
Moderator
 
CybrSlydr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 32
Posts: 1,746
iTrader: 5 / 100%
The driving is, but the walking around/shooting is far superior with kb/m.
__________________


phoenix991 - He's in africa, it takes a while for those lions to run the pictures to the internets.
HUSKYFAN23 - It looks like an Asian person broke in and parked a bunch of rice in the garage
imshirazy - You guys gonna impress them with your overclock bench scores?
GoodGuy8705 - I was thinking my giant wiener.
Zollen - This sounds like the setup for the nerdiest pick-up line ever, '...so, can I upload anonymously onto your ftp server?'
Offline  
Old 11-05-2011, 02:40 PM   #10
SSPrncVegeta
Speak softly
Senior Member
 
SSPrncVegeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 7,103
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by CybrSlydr View Post
The driving is, but the walking around/shooting is far superior with kb/m.
You do a lot of shooting while driving, which makes the kb/m better for that too.
__________________
Intel i7 970 @ 4ghz
6x4GB DDR3 @ 1600mhz
EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB HYBRID @ 1290/7000
Intel 320 series 160GB
Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Thermaltake SMART 850W

Offline  
Old 11-05-2011, 06:51 PM   #11
Blackops_2
4.7ghz :/
Senior Member
 
Blackops_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25
Posts: 1,796
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Just reinstalled and it's crashing on fresh install IDK whats going on. Proceeded to patch it to 1.0.4.0 and still can't make it into game.
__________________
Current
i7-3770k @ stock
Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3
16Gb GkSkill Ripjaws 2133 @ 9-11-11-31
EVGA 780 Classified
Backup
FX-8320 @ 4.5Ghz
Asus Sabertooth 990FX
8Gb Mushkin DDR3 2000 @ 1866 9-10-9-27
EVGA 780 Classified
Spartacus"Water cooling your first time, is like sex the first time, your fittings don't seem to be able to fit in the tubing, you have no idea what you're doing, and its over way too quickly. But, both are always a fun experience. :D"
Offline  
Old 11-05-2011, 06:55 PM   #12
SSPrncVegeta
Speak softly
Senior Member
 
SSPrncVegeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 7,103
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Uninstalling only removes installed files, so all the mods you put in the folder are still there.
__________________
Intel i7 970 @ 4ghz
6x4GB DDR3 @ 1600mhz
EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB HYBRID @ 1290/7000
Intel 320 series 160GB
Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Thermaltake SMART 850W

Offline  
Old 11-05-2011, 07:00 PM   #13
Blackops_2
4.7ghz :/
Senior Member
 
Blackops_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25
Posts: 1,796
iTrader: 1 / 100%
So solution would be to just delete everything in GTAIV folder and redownload? I have no way of restoring some original files because i forgot to back up them up.
__________________
Current
i7-3770k @ stock
Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3
16Gb GkSkill Ripjaws 2133 @ 9-11-11-31
EVGA 780 Classified
Backup
FX-8320 @ 4.5Ghz
Asus Sabertooth 990FX
8Gb Mushkin DDR3 2000 @ 1866 9-10-9-27
EVGA 780 Classified
Spartacus"Water cooling your first time, is like sex the first time, your fittings don't seem to be able to fit in the tubing, you have no idea what you're doing, and its over way too quickly. But, both are always a fun experience. :D"
Offline  
Old 11-05-2011, 07:42 PM   #14
SSPrncVegeta
Speak softly
Senior Member
 
SSPrncVegeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 7,103
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Reinstalling should've overwritten any replaced files, but some mod that remains is messing with the game. Uninstall, delete folder, reinstall.

I recommend having a backup of the entire GTAIV folder, if you have 20GB to spare.
__________________
Intel i7 970 @ 4ghz
6x4GB DDR3 @ 1600mhz
EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB HYBRID @ 1290/7000
Intel 320 series 160GB
Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Thermaltake SMART 850W

Offline  
Old 11-05-2011, 08:00 PM   #15
Blackops_2
4.7ghz :/
Senior Member
 
Blackops_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25
Posts: 1,796
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by SSPrncVegeta View Post
Reinstalling should've overwritten any replaced files, but some mod that remains is messing with the game. Uninstall, delete folder, reinstall.

I recommend having a backup of the entire GTAIV folder, if you have 20GB to spare.
I am this time around. Redownloading the game again this time might try H1VItg3I's 1.3 pack see how it works. I take it with no mod menu in game tweaking setting is up to me eh?
__________________
Current
i7-3770k @ stock
Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3
16Gb GkSkill Ripjaws 2133 @ 9-11-11-31
EVGA 780 Classified
Backup
FX-8320 @ 4.5Ghz
Asus Sabertooth 990FX
8Gb Mushkin DDR3 2000 @ 1866 9-10-9-27
EVGA 780 Classified
Spartacus"Water cooling your first time, is like sex the first time, your fittings don't seem to be able to fit in the tubing, you have no idea what you're doing, and its over way too quickly. But, both are always a fun experience. :D"

Last edited by Blackops_2; 11-05-2011 at 08:23 PM.
Offline  
Old 11-06-2011, 12:39 AM   #16
Scooter
Overclocker
Senior Member
 
Scooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Age: 26
Posts: 416
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackops_2 View Post
I am this time around. Redownloading the game again this time might try H1VItg3I's 1.3 pack see how it works. I take it with no mod menu in game tweaking setting is up to me eh?
Different modders have individual flavors of ICEnhancer.
I believe you can tweak Icehancer through an .ini file but you can set basic graphics ingame. Some like to find the config file to get more precise settings. Up to your preference really.
__________________
X3350 : 3.2Ghz @ 1.21v -- XFX HD 6870 1GB (775-1050) -- EP45-DS3L -- 4gb OCZ Gold @ 400Mhz 1.8v
Offline  
Old 11-06-2011, 03:19 PM   #17
Blackops_2
4.7ghz :/
Senior Member
 
Blackops_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25
Posts: 1,796
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Is there no way to take cover on PC?
__________________
Current
i7-3770k @ stock
Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3
16Gb GkSkill Ripjaws 2133 @ 9-11-11-31
EVGA 780 Classified
Backup
FX-8320 @ 4.5Ghz
Asus Sabertooth 990FX
8Gb Mushkin DDR3 2000 @ 1866 9-10-9-27
EVGA 780 Classified
Spartacus"Water cooling your first time, is like sex the first time, your fittings don't seem to be able to fit in the tubing, you have no idea what you're doing, and its over way too quickly. But, both are always a fun experience. :D"
Offline  
Old 11-06-2011, 04:12 PM   #18
SSPrncVegeta
Speak softly
Senior Member
 
SSPrncVegeta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 7,103
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackops_2 View Post
Is there no way to take cover on PC?
There is. I think default button is G.
__________________
Intel i7 970 @ 4ghz
6x4GB DDR3 @ 1600mhz
EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB HYBRID @ 1290/7000
Intel 320 series 160GB
Gigabyte EX58-UD5
Thermaltake SMART 850W

Offline  
Old 11-06-2011, 06:01 PM   #19
Blackops_2
4.7ghz :/
Senior Member
 
Blackops_2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Mississippi
Age: 25
Posts: 1,796
iTrader: 1 / 100%
Ah must've missed it in the bindings.

Making progress

Still got some settings to adjust to get it to look like i want but we're getting there. Still have to add HR road textures also.

Anyone know how to install DKT70 HR texture pack? All it is, is a gtxd.img file with not readme text so i'm not sure where to go with it.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-11-06_00002.jpg
Views:	134
Size:	349.1 KB
ID:	160924   Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-11-06_00003.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	369.4 KB
ID:	160925   Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-11-06_00004.jpg
Views:	116
Size:	357.0 KB
ID:	160926   Click image for larger version

Name:	2011-11-06_00005.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	406.3 KB
ID:	160927  
__________________
Current
i7-3770k @ stock
Gigabyte G1.Sniper 3
16Gb GkSkill Ripjaws 2133 @ 9-11-11-31
EVGA 780 Classified
Backup
FX-8320 @ 4.5Ghz
Asus Sabertooth 990FX
8Gb Mushkin DDR3 2000 @ 1866 9-10-9-27
EVGA 780 Classified
Spartacus"Water cooling your first time, is like sex the first time, your fittings don't seem to be able to fit in the tubing, you have no idea what you're doing, and its over way too quickly. But, both are always a fun experience. :D"

Last edited by Blackops_2; 11-06-2011 at 10:08 PM.
Offline  
Old 11-06-2011, 10:47 PM   #20
Scooter
Overclocker
Senior Member
 
Scooter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Age: 26
Posts: 416
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackops_2 View Post
Ah must've missed it in the bindings.

Making progress

Still got some settings to adjust to get it to look like i want but we're getting there. Still have to add HR road textures also.

Anyone know how to install DKT70 HR texture pack? All it is, is a gtxd.img file with not readme text so i'm not sure where to go with it.
Ah since its just road textures, its just the single cd image. Im used to Better City which contain road and also map replacements. just backup the previous gtxd.img to somewhere and overwrite with the new one.

/Rockstar Games/Grand Theft Auto IV/pc/data/cdimages/gtxd.img
__________________
X3350 : 3.2Ghz @ 1.21v -- XFX HD 6870 1GB (775-1050) -- EP45-DS3L -- 4gb OCZ Gold @ 400Mhz 1.8v
Offline  
Sponsored Links:
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:53 PM.

Copyright 2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking