EXTREME Overclocking Forums
Home | Reviews | Forums | Downloads | RealTime Pricing Engine | Folding Stats Contact Us


Go Back   EXTREME Overclocking Forums > Website Related Info (No Post Increase) > Official EOC Folding @ Home Team

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-09-2003, 10:02 PM   #21
FunkZ
AMD kicks your ASCII
Senior Member
 
FunkZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Chambersburg, PA
Age: 43
Posts: 3,329
iTrader: 67 / 100%
I would think you use whatever sig you want.

But Kwik, don't you think it was a little premature contacting Player0 and having him make a skin for EOCF based on your design?
I mean, you didn't even call a poll for it to see what the members thought? Not to mention EOCF already has its own, it's xskin=ocff. Although very few use it.
__________________
i5 6600K | Z170X-UD5 | 2x8Gb HyperX 2666 | Swiftech XL 720 | 240Gb HyperX SSD | 2x1Tb RAID1 | Sapphire R9 290X Komodo | SilverStone Gold 750W | HAF Stacker | Acer K272HUL
A10-7850K | F2A88X-UP4 | 2x4Gb HyperX 2400 | GlacialTech Igloo 5710 | 240Gb Vertex 460 SSD | 2Tb WD Black | SilverStone Gold 650W | SilverStone Grandia GD08
Offline  
Old 07-09-2003, 10:03 PM   #22
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
I am not 100% sure but I thought Jason had posted something about it before
 
Old 07-09-2003, 11:44 PM   #23
Sound-Mind
Folding...
Senior Member
 
Sound-Mind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Maryland
Age: 36
Posts: 1,756
iTrader: 2 / 100%
Good job man! I like that skin and will be using it when it becomes available.

Funkz: I see no problem with approaching Player0 first. I don't think a poll is needed on every decision b/c it's really up to Jason, the admins, and the mods. He has to get permission to use the eocf name from one group and get permission from another group to use the logo. Either way he had to ask one of those groups first.

Shroomer: I see no problem with using the liquidninjas stats even after Jason has the eocf sig stats up and running. I mean how could you say noone can use liquidninja's stats and still allow links to other sites (aka advertising [aka my sig]) of any kind in a sig? This isn't a democracy but if you want to eliminate advertising and slow load times discriminating against a single excellent php stats generator would be a pretty poor way of approaching it. I guess what I'm trying to say is I would be very disappointed if we were no longer allowed to use Player0's script just because Jason develops his own. I hope we still have a choice in the matter.
Offline  
Old 07-10-2003, 12:01 AM   #24
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Well I would hope that if Jason puts the time in to doing this for our forum that people would respect that and not use other's

like I said do not quote me on that. I am not sure what Jason is going to do. we talked about it along time ago and I am not sure.
 
Old 07-10-2003, 12:35 AM   #25
Sound-Mind
Folding...
Senior Member
 
Sound-Mind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Maryland
Age: 36
Posts: 1,756
iTrader: 2 / 100%
I agree with you here. I appreciate all the work that Player0 has done a great deal. But I personally (and other most of the other forum members I venture to say) benefit more from the work Jason does and I do appreciate it greatly. Knowing his programming abilities and seeing the sig skins submitted by members such as Funkz and Kwik I'm sure that his sig scripts will be great and many of the forum members will use them. It is very likely that I will use his offerings as well. I understand that I shouldn't quote you on all of this, but when it comes down to it, I hope the decision on which stats sig to use is left up to the individual.

Last edited by Sound-Mind; 07-10-2003 at 12:39 AM.
Offline  
Old 07-10-2003, 07:02 AM   #26
FunkZ
AMD kicks your ASCII
Senior Member
 
FunkZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Chambersburg, PA
Age: 43
Posts: 3,329
iTrader: 67 / 100%
Once Jason gets the stats sigs working here I'll most likely switch to using one of them, assuming there are a couple skins to choose from and there's one I like.

And yeah, mods/admins can make decisions without the approval of members, but if a team sig image is made available for the members to use wouldn't it be a good idea to find out first if anyone even likes it?
__________________
i5 6600K | Z170X-UD5 | 2x8Gb HyperX 2666 | Swiftech XL 720 | 240Gb HyperX SSD | 2x1Tb RAID1 | Sapphire R9 290X Komodo | SilverStone Gold 750W | HAF Stacker | Acer K272HUL
A10-7850K | F2A88X-UP4 | 2x4Gb HyperX 2400 | GlacialTech Igloo 5710 | 240Gb Vertex 460 SSD | 2Tb WD Black | SilverStone Gold 650W | SilverStone Grandia GD08
Offline  
Old 07-10-2003, 02:00 PM   #27
kwiksilver
: فͤ҈ͥ҉ͦ҈ͧ҉ͨ҈ͩ҉ͪ҈ͫ҉ͬ
Super Moderator
 
kwiksilver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: 127.0.0.1
Age: 30
Posts: 4,428
iTrader: 52 / 100%
Well sorry for not consulting you, I asked some people in the #EOCF chat and they like it, so I went ahead and asked. It's not like i'm dissing Jason, I just wanted something outta the ordinary from the basic sig. I don't feel I should have to defend myself for just making a sig. Personally I like it, and if you don't then use something else. Plain and simple.
__________________

Primary
| 2011 Macbook Pro 15" | i7 2720QM | 16GB DDR3 | 500GB Samsung Evo SSD | 750GB Toshiba | ATI 6750 1GB | Hengedock | 27" Apple Cinema Display [2560x1440] | OSX Mavericks 10.9 & Win7 Ult | Click for a Pic |
Primary Gamer
| Intel Core i7 4930k | ASUS Rampave IV Extreme | 32GB DDR3 | AMD R290x Crossfire | 250GB Samsung Evo | 500GB Storage | CM 690 II Adv |
Secondary Gamer
| Intel Core i7 920 | ASUS Rampave III Extreme | 24GB DDR3 | AMD R280x Crossfire | 160GB Intel SSD | 320GB Storage | Hiper Osiris |
HTPC / Livingroom Gamer
| Intel Core i7 3770k | Gigabyte H67N-USB3-B3 | 8GB DDR3 | AMD 7850x | 180GB Intel SSD | 320GB Storage | Silverstone Sugo SG07 |
UNRAID Pro Server
| AMD A10 5800k | MSI FM2-A85XA-G43 | 8GB DDR3 | 22 TB Storage | UNRAID 6 PRO | Norco 2420 |
ESXi VM box
| AMD FX-4130 | ASRock 970 Extreme4 | 16GB DDR3 | VMWare ESXi 5.5 | Rackmount Rosewill 4u |
Mobile
| iPhone 6 | 64gb | iOS 9 | Jailbroken | | iPad Mini Retina | 16gb | iOS 9 | Jailbroken |

Streamers:
| Google Chromecast | Roku 2 XS | FireTV | Raspberry Pi Model B 512MB | HD HomeRun 2 ASTC |


Aفͤ҈ͥ҉ͦ҈ͧ҉ͨ҈ͩ҉ͪ҈ͫ҉ͬ҈ͭ҉ͮ҈ͯ҉ͨ҈ͬ҉ͧ҈ͥ҉ͦ҈ͧ҉ͨ҈ͩ҉ͪ҈ͫ҉ͬ҈ͭ҉ ͮ҈ͯ҉ͨ҈ͬ҉ͧ҈ͨ҈ͧ͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏ ͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏͏҉ͯ҈ͮ҉ͭ҈ͤ҉ͦ҈ͥ҉ͧ҈ͩ҉ͭ҈ͨ҉ͣ҈ͪ҉ͧ҈ͭ҉ͩ҈
k҉͔̣͇͉̠̩͎̺w̵̞̙̱i̪̣̺̗̜͠k̭̹̀̕ș͙͜i̢̫̘̭l̨͉̟͓̙̘̻͢v̧͓̹͡ ̙̟ͅe̢̺̺̫̹̹r҉̸̖̤̫̫̹̣
Offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 02:11 PM   #28
Player0
Learning To Overclock
Senior Member
 
Player0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 37
Posts: 110
iTrader: 0 / 0%
So I shouldnt do the skin?
__________________

DCS4 is now live! Go to DCSig.com to get a custom F@H sig account. They're pretty. Really!
FS: 2x512 OCZ PC4200 Platinum, 2x512M Crucial PC2100 ECC/Buffered, Ask!
Offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 02:39 PM   #29
FunkZ
AMD kicks your ASCII
Senior Member
 
FunkZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Chambersburg, PA
Age: 43
Posts: 3,329
iTrader: 67 / 100%
Didn't mean to step on any toes here. Please don't hold this up on my account. I had just wondered if there was a vote/poll that I missed where a new folding sig image was chosen by the members for EOCF. Thanks.
__________________
i5 6600K | Z170X-UD5 | 2x8Gb HyperX 2666 | Swiftech XL 720 | 240Gb HyperX SSD | 2x1Tb RAID1 | Sapphire R9 290X Komodo | SilverStone Gold 750W | HAF Stacker | Acer K272HUL
A10-7850K | F2A88X-UP4 | 2x4Gb HyperX 2400 | GlacialTech Igloo 5710 | 240Gb Vertex 460 SSD | 2Tb WD Black | SilverStone Gold 650W | SilverStone Grandia GD08
Offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 02:48 PM   #30
Player0
Learning To Overclock
Senior Member
 
Player0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 37
Posts: 110
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Well, I was never given the PSD to start work. But then I realized I had already done a skin back in the day for you folks. It takes a long time for me to do a custom skin right now, but I am still working on the engine which should be done in a couple weeks. Id rather spend my time on that since you already have a skin, plus hearing that you are working on your own sig program already I cant wait to see it if its going to be really done. I love the stats page here already and have my own version of that in the works as well which should have some additional features that could be nice.
__________________

DCS4 is now live! Go to DCSig.com to get a custom F@H sig account. They're pretty. Really!
FS: 2x512 OCZ PC4200 Platinum, 2x512M Crucial PC2100 ECC/Buffered, Ask!
Offline  
Old 07-15-2003, 07:45 PM   #31
FunkZ
AMD kicks your ASCII
Senior Member
 
FunkZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Chambersburg, PA
Age: 43
Posts: 3,329
iTrader: 67 / 100%
Thanks Player0, we all appreciate the hard work you put in to make our sig's possible!

There are some very good PhotoShop designers here (and some PSP users too! ) and hopefully soon we'll have a variety of folding stat sig images to choose from.
__________________
i5 6600K | Z170X-UD5 | 2x8Gb HyperX 2666 | Swiftech XL 720 | 240Gb HyperX SSD | 2x1Tb RAID1 | Sapphire R9 290X Komodo | SilverStone Gold 750W | HAF Stacker | Acer K272HUL
A10-7850K | F2A88X-UP4 | 2x4Gb HyperX 2400 | GlacialTech Igloo 5710 | 240Gb Vertex 460 SSD | 2Tb WD Black | SilverStone Gold 650W | SilverStone Grandia GD08
Offline  
Old 07-23-2003, 05:18 AM   #32
fine_sin
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
fine_sin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Right Now I m st
Age: 31
Posts: 15
Y cant I have my sig work then coz I have tried it a lot shoul I have to post at least one W/U to activate it or has the team not added me to itz member list or wat else I m getting confuzed abut it. chek it out below and suggest me abut it.
Offline  
Old 07-23-2003, 05:23 AM   #33
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
it takes 2 or 3 days after you send your first WU in to finally start working
 
Old 07-30-2003, 03:37 PM   #34
Anjr00
Extreme Overclocker
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 915
iTrader: 3 / 100%
How the smack do I get it to show in my current signature image? Is there an easy way to do it?
__________________
AMD Phenom X4 990 BE | Asus MA378 | 4 GB OCZ Reaper HPC PC2 8500 | Sapphire Radeon HD 4870 512 MB | Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 1000 GB SATAII
Offline  
Old 08-02-2003, 10:36 AM   #35
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
You have to cut the sig into 2 pics

top pic 50 x width or 500

bottom pic is 100 x width of sig - 200 (200 is the width of the F@H sig)
 
Old 08-04-2003, 11:44 AM   #36
Deserter
Need...to...win...
Senior Member
 
Deserter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Saginaw, MI
Age: 42
Posts: 1,056
iTrader: 6 / 100%
Are you supposed to get an error at first, or did I do something wrong?
__________________

F@H Special Forces - Black Ops
Members spelling censored as "sensored" should be censored from the forum. - DSwarP
"Who's the more foolish - the fool or the fool who follows him?" - Obi Wan
Offline  
Old 08-04-2003, 02:05 PM   #37
shroomer
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
yup it looks fine just wait 2 or 3 days after you turn your first WU in and it should be working fine
 
Old 08-11-2003, 03:14 PM   #38
Player0
Learning To Overclock
Senior Member
 
Player0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 37
Posts: 110
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Hey kwiksilver, I see you havent done any work on that custom skin yet?

Does anyone else from here want to take a whack at our new custom skinning engine?
__________________

DCS4 is now live! Go to DCSig.com to get a custom F@H sig account. They're pretty. Really!
FS: 2x512 OCZ PC4200 Platinum, 2x512M Crucial PC2100 ECC/Buffered, Ask!
Offline  
Old 08-18-2003, 09:44 AM   #39
Syzygy
Running System Stock
Forum Newbie
 
Syzygy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: San Francisco, C
Age: 39
Posts: 13
Okay, so is my new sig working then?

Okay it is! Cool! Now why is my score average 0 and my score so low? What do those numbers mean?

It probably has something to do with the fact that I am only running the thing at 50% CPU and not all the time. When my SLK-800 and SFII come in I'll be able to run my CPU at full blast but for now the stock AMD HSF suuuuuuucks.

Peace,
D

Last edited by Syzygy; 08-18-2003 at 12:50 PM.
Offline  
Old 08-19-2003, 11:37 PM   #40
Scythe
Juggalo 4 Life
Senior Member
 
Scythe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Utah, right now
Age: 32
Posts: 464
iTrader: 3 / 100%
Does anyone know how the sig would actually be coded??
I ask because I wanna make a custom one to match my Sig.
If anyone know where there might be a guide or anything please let me know.
__________________
Watercooled AMD Phenom 9850 BE 2.9Ghz 1.4vCore(OC in progress still)
Asus M2N32-SLI Deluxe mobo bios rev 1802
2GB Corsair CM2X1024-5400C4D @ 800MHz 18-5-5-5 1.9v (Underclocked for a bit)
eVGA 8800 GTS (G92) (670/970)
2x 500GB WD SE16 SATA 3.0Gb/s in striping raid
2x 500GB WD SE16 SATA 3.0Gb/s in mirroring raid
700W OCZ GameXStream Power Supply
Offline  
Sponsored Links:
Closed Thread

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:58 PM.

Copyright 2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Powered by vBulletin
Copyright 2000 - 2016, EXTREME Overclocking